I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
71
Draw
73
Consistency
76
Appearance
81
Burn
73
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Block out an evening
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
by in California on January 7, 2011
Verified purchase

First, you better plan at least 90 minutes for this baby. Mine lasted 1:45. After more than 50 brands of cigars in the past few months, I'm beginning to realize I really like a corojo wrapper. The draw was slightly loose, but not bad and certainly better than slightly tight. Terrific and interesting flavor with lots of smoke. Good burn with only minor touchups. Really like the 60 ring, but 54 is still my favorite. Great stick and a great price... good job Rocky and Famous!

0 0
most helpful negative review
41 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
by in California on December 8, 2010

I ordered the Sixties expecting the same quality I have had with previous RP cigars but after the first five minutes I began to wonder what I was smoking. At first light things went pretty well then the burn began to go uneven, then the draw became hard and inconsistent, then the fire began to die, then the wrapper began to crack and come apart. I had hoped that being in the humidor would help but the problem persists no matter what I try. Every one of these have been a disappointment so far. I am trying to get through the 20... I have not contacted Famous yet because I keep hoping some of them will straighten out, but I'm not hopeful. I suggest you try a single or a five pack before investing in a larger order. So far I cannot recommend the cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One dimensional
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty 5 Pack
by in CA on July 22, 2012
Verified purchase

Not a complex cigar. I expected more after reading the description. One dimensional all the way.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worth every penny!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
by in South Florida on April 12, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought a five pack of these beauties and was hooked! I love a full bodied smoke with dimension that I can put down and come back to if I choose without harsh resins to deal with. The Rocky Patel Cuban blend delivers on all fronts. Smooth draw, nice ash, and a long smoke. I smoke my cigars down to a nub most of the time and the last inch of will kick your butt! that's good thing :)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Inconsistent Quality
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
by in PA on August 24, 2011

I enjoyed my first several RP Cuban Blend Sixty so much I ordered another batch. Much to my surprise they are not the same quality as my first experience. The draw was very hard, the burn was not even and I had to correct it many times. The outer leaf cracked and unwrapped. Unless the quality improves, I have purchased my last order of RP Cuban Blend Sixty's.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Block out an evening
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
by in California on January 7, 2011
Verified purchase

First, you better plan at least 90 minutes for this baby. Mine lasted 1:45. After more than 50 brands of cigars in the past few months, I'm beginning to realize I really like a corojo wrapper. The draw was slightly loose, but not bad and certainly better than slightly tight. Terrific and interesting flavor with lots of smoke. Good burn with only minor touchups. Really like the 60 ring, but 54 is still my favorite. Great stick and a great price... good job Rocky and Famous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
30
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
20
41 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
by in California on December 8, 2010

I ordered the Sixties expecting the same quality I have had with previous RP cigars but after the first five minutes I began to wonder what I was smoking. At first light things went pretty well then the burn began to go uneven, then the draw became hard and inconsistent, then the fire began to die, then the wrapper began to crack and come apart. I had hoped that being in the humidor would help but the problem persists no matter what I try. Every one of these have been a disappointment so far. I am trying to get through the 20... I have not contacted Famous yet because I keep hoping some of them will straighten out, but I'm not hopeful. I suggest you try a single or a five pack before investing in a larger order. So far I cannot recommend the cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Good to the last Drop!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
by in Northern Virginia on June 11, 2010
Verified purchase

Start to finish, this smoke is good to the last drop! It is full of flavor yet very smooth. I like to judge my cigars by how much time I actually spend smoking them, this is one I can't put down.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96