I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Unsmokable Burn"
All 20 burned horribly and were virtually unsmokable. Taste was good, but cigars tunneled and I was forced to light them almost every draw.
in February 25, 2014
"Rocky s AAA team"
As good as all of the Rocky s I have had, this one cannot seem to get an even burn. I ve been called amatuer in the hockey parking lot too many times. Great look, feel and smoke, but tough to get over the uneven burn.
Craig in Bristow, VA October 21, 2013
"Not Too Great.."
I have burned four of these. None have burned well at all. The draw was pretty rough, one was so bad I had to throw it away. Not impressed.
Nicholas in Amarillo Texas October 8, 2013
"Don't hesitate to pass these up!"
I ordered a box of Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixtys with Maduro wrappers. These are beautiful cigars to look at and they smell fantastic. Unfortunately for me, the good feeling was gone when I lit one. Over the course of 3 weeks I tried smoking 3 of them - the operative word is "tried" - and they were simply unsmokable. They burned down the center as if the wrappers were soaked (they were not) and they had a terrible draw. I was unable to smoke any of the 3 past half way. Quite a disappointment. I sent the remainder of my box back to Famous for a refund.
Judd in Illinois July 31, 2013
"Great smoke for the money!"
My go to cigar at the late nite fire pit with a cup of Spanish coffee. Great burn good flavor down to the nub!
Dnice in July 16, 2013
"Great burn"
I agree with some of the above as there are some inconsistencies on the burn, but still a great smoke from start to finish.
Craig in Bristow, VA April 24, 2013
"Not Impressed"
Not impressed. Out of 20 cigars only 2 burned evenly.
Jim in Indy March 28, 2013
"good to the nub"
I recommend any of Rocky's cuban blends.My first 60 guage.Great smoke
Greg in huntsville February 5, 2011
"Not Rocky's Best!"
Not one of Rocky's best. Review is based on a box of 20. I have consistantly had burn and draw issues. Full bodied smoke.
Cliff Laster in Louisville, KY October 8, 2010
"Rocky Strikes Again!"
I smoke a lot of Rockys, just good value dollar per stick. First one of these I tried. With the rest, always good construction, consistency, burn and draw. They always look good. But the the maduro in a 60, it burned long. Taste evolved from just about right to overpowering at the nub. Not for the timid or novice. Savored this with a fine Tempranillo Port, perfect pair next to the vineyard. 90 across the board to me.
Cigar Frog in Nor Cal September 10, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (73) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (79) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
La Floridita Gold