Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 57 reviews

"I cant believe RP put his initial on these"
I love RP, but these smoke aint even as good as some store brands i have tried. Rocky not good to be this bad and have Cuban on them.
dawg in N.C. July 27, 2013
"WOW! AND I DON'T MEAN GOOD"
BOUGHT A BOX OF THESE AND THAT WILL BE THE LAST OF 'THAT' CIGAR. ONLY A HOT POKER IN YOUR MOUTH MAY BE WORSE. BITTER, DON'T STAY LIT, TUNNEL AND MORE.SAVE YOUR MONEY.
DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ. June 16, 2013
"Very Happy!"
I tend to buy for a bargain smoke. I bought these on sale and was very happy with them at a great price.
David in Atlanta March 1, 2013
"Garbage"
Talk about "looks being deceiving". Rocky makes some very good cigars without question, but this one and his Old World Reserve are losers! I feel qualified to comment after smoking 5 of these that had been in my humidor for over a month. Its beyond me how anyone could rate anything about this cigar over 50, aside from its appearance. The initial appearance is arousing and I was excited to get around to smoking one. The cigar is thick and heavy, leading you to believe that your in for a treat. Once you light it however, the horror begins. Its like trying to keep a wet log burning, literally. There is absolutely no draw! With both cheeks touching inside my mouth on every draw, I couldn't produce enough smoke to say I was actually "smoking" the thing. I tried a plug remover on two occasions. These cigars are so dense that I couldn't push the plug remover through it without destroying it. I had to constantly look to see if it in fact was still lit, constantly re-lighting. I dont think I got 1/3 through any of the five, before throwing them away out of sheer frustration. I can't even comment on the taste because I couldn't get past the other problems to consider the taste. If you smoke for the pleasure of smoking, even cheap cigars, stay away from this one! There's nothing pleasurable about it.
El Jefe in Warren, PA March 1, 2013
"The #1 Rocky"
I was always partial to VUDU, Patel olde world, and his other great cigars, but this one was the sweetest, fruitiest, and most enjoyable of all. I reccomend this stick to all my friends, and wont give them out, their too good to be shared....shhh! dont tell anyone that.
jimmy in logan utah November 19, 2012
"No so Rooky"
A little disappointing. I smoked the first 2 the first weekend the burn was awful. Without puffing every 10 seconds I had to relight it at least 5 times. I put the rest of them in my humidor for the next two months and smoked them slowly during that time and the burn improves but wrap tends to fall apart at the end. Best thing I can say about this cigar is the taste.
Steve D in St. Louis July 2, 2012
"Terrible"
This is a terrible cigar, Hard draw, uneven burn, doesn't burn long enough to taste, tight construction makes a hard, if not impossible, draw. A true disappointment
in June 2, 2012
"Lost his touch"
A few years back everything that came out of Rocky's stable was superb. This smoke and a couple others lately are glorified Matacans.
ex-Rocky fan in Virginia May 25, 2012
"One of the best tasting..."
I thought that this was one of if not the best RP I have smoked. You have to watch the cigar and make sure to rotate to get an even burn but the taste is excellent.
Shane in Severn, MD January 21, 2012
"Rocky can and does do better, but not this cigar."
It is really hard to like a cigar that burns uneven and has to be relit.you can only bite the bullet so much.
Timothy L. in Fresno,Ca September 10, 2011
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!