Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 53 reviews

"HORRIBLE"
This was a horrible smoke. The draw was like smoking through a straw. The burn was horrible. Had to re-light a number of times. I got this in the Best of RP#3... Now I know not to buy this individual cigar.
Tony B in Concord Ca January 30, 2014
"DONT BUY IT! IF ANY TRY THE SAMPLER"
I bought a sampler it was nice then bought abow n more then half of them was hollow inside . #neverbuyingagain
A.J. in November 4, 2013
"Unsmokable!!!"
I am bewildered what is inside of these cigars. They stop burning the moment you stop puffing. And you cannot puff because they burn really hot. Uneven burn, poor construction, impossible to smoke. Where these ratings are coming from?
YB in Philadelphia October 21, 2013
"DISAPOINTING FOR ROCKYPATEL BUT GOOD FOR PRICE."
THESE ARE VERY GOOD CIGARS. IM A LITTLE DISAPOINTED THAT IS FROM MY FAVORITE CIGAR BRAND. IT IS A GOOD CIGAR FOR THE PRICE. IT WOULD BE RATED HIGHER IF IT WASNT A ROCKY PATEL.
DARRIN in HAVELOCK NC October 9, 2013
"Not good at all and not worth a 90+ rating"
A year ago , these were good cigars and maybe worth the current rating. The last two boxes I have ordered and currently smoking do not reflect what these cigars used to be as they now burn hot and tunnel. These cigars are living off the rating of what they were in past and not today. I will not buy anymore.
Monsoon in New Orleans July 30, 2013
"Terrible. Disappointing smoke! Who rated this anyw"
I have been a Rocky Patel fan for many years, and was very surprised, not to mention extremely disappointed by these cigars. Agreed, they look wonderful, but once you take one in your hand you can immediately feel (and see) the poor construction. I agree with many of the reviews, the draw and burn are awful. Shame on you Mr. Patel!
Ric in Oakland, CA July 27, 2013
"I cant believe RP put his initial on these"
I love RP, but these smoke aint even as good as some store brands i have tried. Rocky not good to be this bad and have Cuban on them.
dawg in N.C. July 27, 2013
"WOW! AND I DON'T MEAN GOOD"
BOUGHT A BOX OF THESE AND THAT WILL BE THE LAST OF 'THAT' CIGAR. ONLY A HOT POKER IN YOUR MOUTH MAY BE WORSE. BITTER, DON'T STAY LIT, TUNNEL AND MORE.SAVE YOUR MONEY.
DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ. June 16, 2013
"Very Happy!"
I tend to buy for a bargain smoke. I bought these on sale and was very happy with them at a great price.
David in Atlanta March 1, 2013
"Garbage"
Talk about "looks being deceiving". Rocky makes some very good cigars without question, but this one and his Old World Reserve are losers! I feel qualified to comment after smoking 5 of these that had been in my humidor for over a month. Its beyond me how anyone could rate anything about this cigar over 50, aside from its appearance. The initial appearance is arousing and I was excited to get around to smoking one. The cigar is thick and heavy, leading you to believe that your in for a treat. Once you light it however, the horror begins. Its like trying to keep a wet log burning, literally. There is absolutely no draw! With both cheeks touching inside my mouth on every draw, I couldn't produce enough smoke to say I was actually "smoking" the thing. I tried a plug remover on two occasions. These cigars are so dense that I couldn't push the plug remover through it without destroying it. I had to constantly look to see if it in fact was still lit, constantly re-lighting. I dont think I got 1/3 through any of the five, before throwing them away out of sheer frustration. I can't even comment on the taste because I couldn't get past the other problems to consider the taste. If you smoke for the pleasure of smoking, even cheap cigars, stay away from this one! There's nothing pleasurable about it.
El Jefe in Warren, PA March 1, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Closeout Deals! Save Big!