Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 21 reviews

"Never had a bad one yet"
More powerful than I expected and I have been approached by other cigar smokers who were smoking Cubans at the time who wanted to swap theirs due to the aroma. Roy,R
Creekend UK in UK August 1, 2007
"Always some in my humidor"
There are 3 cigars that are always in my humidor. All Rocky Patel, AMS, Cuban Blend and the Sun Grown. Thanks Famous for increasing my cigar enjoyment at half the cost!
Earl in New England July 3, 2007
"Time in the humidor did the trick"
Well I thought it would be only fair to give another review after some much needed time in my humidor. Although its only been a little over two weeks in my humidor with the plastic wrapper off to help speed up the process. I didn't have much hope after my first bitter and tasteless experience with my first RP cuban blend I smoked right out of the box.Its unreal what a difference it made, I noticed no bitterness what so ever and like before the taste and aroma got better the longer you smoked it but it started out good and just got better , the burn wasn't the best but a little touch up here and there did the trick. This cigar really turned out to be tastey after only 2 weeks in my humidor at about 68 percent,the draw was still a littler tighter then I like but it definately wasn't choked and the flavor/aroma really had a nutty/ creamy scent to it topped by RP'S DISTINCTIVE AROMA whitch I like very much. I now would reccomend these rp cuban blends but let them sit for at least a couple of weeks or youll be very disappointed. I am now very glad I bought them and they can only get better with time I just Wish they were this way when I bought them but I guess you can't rush a good thing. I say buy a box let them sit and you'll be very happy.
The Factor in Beaverton Oregon June 17, 2007
"A little bitter"
Well My first impression was I cant beleive its a RP. The first quarter of the cigar was very very bitter and not much flavor. I found myself having to take a drink of my coffee after every puff to hide the bitterness. The draw was a little tight but with a little messaging it got better.To my supprise after the first half the bitterness was going away possibly I was getting use to it but definately got better the cigar woke up and started tasting better with more flavor. ALL IN all I was very disapointed but I do believe with some time in the humidor it has potential, would I buy them again no. In all fairness it was the first one out of the box and didnt let them spend any time in the humidor but never had to with any other RP's SO that being said im still a RP fan just a little shocked that Rocky would let these out of the factory this green tasting. As far as RP'S Go I think i'll stick with the edge which is a excellent cigar and really enjoy .
The Factor in Beaverton Oregon June 1, 2007
"IT'S ALL ABOUT THE FLAVOR"
I MUST ADMIT I WAS A LITTLE APPREHENSIVE ABOUT ORDERING SOME OF THESE. TO MY DELIGHT IT ONLY LASTED FOR ONE OR PUFFS. THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST FLAVORFUL CIGARS I HAVE HAD THE DELIGHT IN SMOKING. FULL FLAVORED...FULL BODIED, NICE CONSTRUCTION AND A BEAUTY TO LOOK AT. THE BURN IS NOT ALWAYS PERFECT BUT THE TASTE SURELY MAKES UP FOR ANY MINOR INCONSISTANCIES IT MAY HAVE. I HAVE SINCE ORDERED SEVERAL BOXES WITHOUT ANY REGRETS. A VERY SOLID VITOLA....WORTHY OF A PLACE IN YOUR HUMIDOR.
BRUCE F. BARNJUM in OH May 17, 2007
"ONE OF MY FAVORITES!"
I bought a box of these a little over a month ago and let them sit for a week before I lit one up - bad decision (which I probably thought it would be, but i just couldn't wait!) It had a terrible draw and bitter flavor and I decided to let them sit them sit for another week or so. The second one that I puffed on has been the best one yet! None that I have smoked so far were as good as this one. Within the first few puffs I knew it was top notch, nutty and spicy with a hint of chocolate for the first half then the nutty was muted and it transformed to a spicier flavor with roasted coffee, excellent stick. I recently bought a box of RP Cuban Blend Maduro's and I have high expectations for that one as well!
Greg C in Valentine, NE May 5, 2007
"SMOOTH AND CREAMY"
SMOOTH AND CREAMY,JUST A HINT OF NUTTY FLAVOR.ENJOY THE RELAXING SMOKE ON THE RIDE HOME FROM WORK
ED in GALENA MD October 26, 2006
"Beautiful"
A wonderful cigar to look at! I thought it tasted great with a good draw and the aroma was excellent. A couple got me dizzy but I've let them rest in the humidor and they have been great. One of the best cigars for the money, in my opinion.
Jim Caccavo in TN October 16, 2006
"Another tasty Rocky"
Another great tasting Rocky, full of flavor and easy to smoke. A definite step up from the great seconds & selects, with a bigger impact on the palate, tho' not sure it's value is 100% more than those two, but definitely worth a bit of a premium.
Harrold B in CA August 16, 2006
"Not Very Good"
This was a huge let down. This cigar was on the green bitter side in flavor. I heard rumors that Rocky changed the cigar 3 times because he did not like the finished product. This cigar might age very well but at this point they are not worth smoking. I hate saying that about a Rocky Patel cigar
MR T in MId West August 13, 2006
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
La Floridita Fuerte