Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 53 reviews

"SOLID Smoke"
Just got a box yesterday. Immediately broke one out for a test. Good construction, great pre-burn smell, easy light, squirrelly burn. 1st third pretty good, 2nd third great; final act ok. BIG heavy smoke... which I like. Would recommend to anyone!
Joe in AZ November 23, 2010
"Excellent smoke for the price. Highly recommend."
Not as good as the 90 or 92 Rocky Patel series, however, excellent overall cigar. Burn could be a little slower. Taste very good right out of the box (no cigar shock at all after shipping). Would highly recommend these for the casual cigar smoker and for those that have a large number of smokers together at once. Try them: you will be very pleased.
Robert in Balad, IRAQ November 20, 2010
"love them. perfect cigar"
From the time you light it til the time your burning your finger tips great flavor and nice razor straight burn. Never had one that disappointed me. The RP Cuban Blend toros are fantastic. The RP Decades don't even compare.
Jail Guard Aficionado in Hazlet, N.J. November 3, 2010
"My first Rocky"
My first rocky and its a good one.Those people at rocky make a good cigar its spot on to call it cuban blend.Burn was clean and good draw lots of smoke nice buttery taste not much I can say bad maybe not as sweet as the cuban I had. could not put this one down smoked right to the end. I bought a 5 pack should have got a box and gave some to friends.
chris in florida September 19, 2010
"Very Good Cigar"
I got these in a bid and thought well they are made by Rocky Patel.When I lit on up was very empressed with the flavor. Very strong Honduran tobacco nice change from Nic. Had a lot of toasty and oaky with roasted nuts at the finish.Will get more for the humi.
David in Powder Springs July 21, 2010
"Not bad, couple cons however."
Pretty good cigar. I'm not a smoker of big cigars (I usually smoke Backwoods) but for an occasion they are always nice. Anyways, beautiful construction and appearance. Very pleasant aroma when you first open it up. Easy to light, and pretty constant burn. So I lit it up and it tasted great. Tasted great until about 3/4 of the way through. At that point it developed a somewhat bitter taste to it. It also had a kind of wobbly burn to it. Other than that, very good cigar. Would recommend to many.
Joe LD in EB December 13, 2009
"Real good cigar"
This cigar had great, complex flavor. It looks really nice and I didnt have any problems with the construction. Nice smooth draw, nice smoke....strong cigar with a kick to it. definitely worth your attention.
Chris in Maryland July 20, 2009
"A new favorite"
Rick aromatic,well constructed consistent blend and burn. I really enjoyed this cigar. It came in a sampler pack. Excellent taste and flavor! An all around cigar that will be stocked in my humidor. Excellent blend Rocky! excellent!!
K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma March 30, 2009
"A joy to smoke"
Rocky's got a winner here. A rich full bodied smoke that gets better the longer you smoke it. Typical RP excellent construction. Age it about a month in the humidor to really enhance the flavor.....ENJOY
One Putt in Mo. December 26, 2008
"Excellent Full Bodied Cigar"
If you like GC Serie R or Bolivar Confradia (when they're constructed well), you'll like RP Cuban Blend. Goes well with a strong cup of coffee or a nice, peaty scotch.
RockyJack in North Carolina August 11, 2008
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Amilcar Perez Castro