I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 64 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
89
Draw
84
Consistency
84
Appearance
93
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Will Need Plenty of Matches
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Louisiana on May 8, 2014
Verified purchase

Smooth smoke as long as you can keep them lit! I ve burned 3 so far and have had to re-light each 5 to 6 times to finish or give up. Burn is uneven and pretty disappointing for a Rocky.

0 0
most helpful negative review
33 consumer rating
Very Disappointing
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Fort Dix on October 9, 2014
Verified purchase

So far I've tried 14 of these cigars and only 2 have stayed lit correctly to the end. All the others wouldn't stay lit or tunneled. I tried cutting, notching, and plugging all with the same results. Don't bother with this cigar!

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great smoke
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in california on March 7, 2015
Verified purchase

Ordered a 5 pack just to try a r.p.. I give one to a friend last night as I tried a Vault I just got. We bith enjoyed the sticks with no relights or other issue staed in earlier reviews.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
100
Burn
100
67 consumer rating
Horrible
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Nebraska on December 26, 2014
Verified purchase

These cigars are terrible they burned up the side or up the center or not at all. I would never buy them again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
45 consumer rating
Horrible !!!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in on October 22, 2014
Verified purchase

These cigars are horrible. After attempting to smoke 5 of them I can say they require 10-15 relights before throwing the remaining half of the cigar away. Terrible inconsistent draw and blah flavor. I rated the consistency 100% because they were all the same level of disappointment. I will call for a refund tomorrow, if no refund I will never purchase cigars from famous again and I have been purchasing cigars here for many years.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
40
Burn
40
33 consumer rating
Very Disappointing
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Fort Dix on October 9, 2014
Verified purchase

So far I've tried 14 of these cigars and only 2 have stayed lit correctly to the end. All the others wouldn't stay lit or tunneled. I tried cutting, notching, and plugging all with the same results. Don't bother with this cigar!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointing
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Kingwood, TX on September 9, 2014

Not impressed with this one. Poor draw and would not stay lit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not a good cigar
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in St.louis Mo. on September 8, 2014

Wow I am disappointed. Had the first of two cuban blend maduro in the sampler I got from Famoussmoke. There was only one flavor profile, bitter leaves and old cardboard. Stick had a tunneling problem down the whole length that could not be fixed as well as almost a two inch diagonal canoe burn that never stopped until I put the stick in the ashcan. I do not like writing bad reviews but this stick must be a trick played on Famous by some unscrupulous vendor. I am on a tight budget so I have tried a lot of cheap sticks but this one is worse that the fake hemmingway Classic I got from jr which held the record as the worst cigar I ever smoked up to now. I had the cuban blend in the natural wrapper and it was a decent smoke with a lot of good flavor and mild burn issues as well as the American market toro which was good as well. This maduro version is not a rocky patel in my opinion and I feel a bit sorry for famous smoke to be tricked in to offering this under their name as it seems most folks have a similar review as I do. Famous smoke has great prices and good service and a good reputation with me on my regular purchases. I hope all of the sticks are not as bad as the one I just smoked because I don t think rocky would approve of this stick if he knew.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
51 consumer rating
Last Rocky purchase!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Missouri on August 1, 2014
Verified purchase

Could not keep these cigars lit. Jaw was sore trying to keep them going. I will not buy Rocky again as this is second bad batch in a row.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
10
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
70
51 consumer rating
Last Rocky purchase!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Missouri on August 1, 2014
Verified purchase

Could not keep these cigars lit. Jaw was sore trying to keep them going. I will not buy Rocky again as this is second bad batch in a row.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not very happy with this one.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in PA on May 9, 2014

First full strength cigar, so I will not comment on the taste. The draw and burn, on the other hand, were terrible. Fill burned way faster than the wrapper. I usually smoke thru a punch hole, but even after I cut the end, it was difficult to draw. The remainder will sit in the humidor for a few months. Not Java quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
Will Need Plenty of Matches
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Louisiana on May 8, 2014
Verified purchase

Smooth smoke as long as you can keep them lit! I ve burned 3 so far and have had to re-light each 5 to 6 times to finish or give up. Burn is uneven and pretty disappointing for a Rocky.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96