Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 61 reviews

"Horrible !!!"
These cigars are horrible. After attempting to smoke 5 of them I can say they require 10-15 relights before throwing the remaining half of the cigar away. Terrible inconsistent draw and blah flavor. I rated the consistency 100% because they were all the same level of disappointment. I will call for a refund tomorrow, if no refund I will never purchase cigars from famous again and I have been purchasing cigars here for many years.
Ralph R in October 22, 2014
"Very Disappointing"
So far I've tried 14 of these cigars and only 2 have stayed lit correctly to the end. All the others wouldn't stay lit or tunneled. I tried cutting, notching, and plugging all with the same results. Don't bother with this cigar!
Dennis in Fort Dix October 9, 2014
"Disappointing"
Not impressed with this one. Poor draw and would not stay lit.
Mark in Kingwood, TX September 9, 2014
"Not a good cigar"
Wow I am disappointed. Had the first of two cuban blend maduro in the sampler I got from Famoussmoke. There was only one flavor profile, bitter leaves and old cardboard. Stick had a tunneling problem down the whole length that could not be fixed as well as almost a two inch diagonal canoe burn that never stopped until I put the stick in the ashcan. I do not like writing bad reviews but this stick must be a trick played on Famous by some unscrupulous vendor. I am on a tight budget so I have tried a lot of cheap sticks but this one is worse that the fake hemmingway Classic I got from jr which held the record as the worst cigar I ever smoked up to now. I had the cuban blend in the natural wrapper and it was a decent smoke with a lot of good flavor and mild burn issues as well as the American market toro which was good as well. This maduro version is not a rocky patel in my opinion and I feel a bit sorry for famous smoke to be tricked in to offering this under their name as it seems most folks have a similar review as I do. Famous smoke has great prices and good service and a good reputation with me on my regular purchases. I hope all of the sticks are not as bad as the one I just smoked because I don t think rocky would approve of this stick if he knew.
Robert in St.louis Mo. September 8, 2014
"Last Rocky purchase!"
Could not keep these cigars lit. Jaw was sore trying to keep them going. I will not buy Rocky again as this is second bad batch in a row.
Makintops in Missouri August 1, 2014
"Last Rocky purchase!"
Could not keep these cigars lit. Jaw was sore trying to keep them going. I will not buy Rocky again as this is second bad batch in a row.
Makintops in Missouri August 1, 2014
"Not very happy with this one."
First full strength cigar, so I will not comment on the taste. The draw and burn, on the other hand, were terrible. Fill burned way faster than the wrapper. I usually smoke thru a punch hole, but even after I cut the end, it was difficult to draw. The remainder will sit in the humidor for a few months. Not Java quality.
Steve in PA May 9, 2014
"Will Need Plenty of Matches"
Smooth smoke as long as you can keep them lit! I ve burned 3 so far and have had to re-light each 5 to 6 times to finish or give up. Burn is uneven and pretty disappointing for a Rocky.
Chris in Louisiana May 8, 2014
"HORRIBLE"
This was a horrible smoke. The draw was like smoking through a straw. The burn was horrible. Had to re-light a number of times. I got this in the Best of RP#3... Now I know not to buy this individual cigar.
Tony B in Concord Ca January 30, 2014
"DONT BUY IT! IF ANY TRY THE SAMPLER"
I bought a sampler it was nice then bought abow n more then half of them was hollow inside . #neverbuyingagain
A.J. in November 4, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!