Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 55 reviews

"Not very happy with this one."
First full strength cigar, so I will not comment on the taste. The draw and burn, on the other hand, were terrible. Fill burned way faster than the wrapper. I usually smoke thru a punch hole, but even after I cut the end, it was difficult to draw. The remainder will sit in the humidor for a few months. Not Java quality.
Steve in PA May 9, 2014
"Will Need Plenty of Matches"
Smooth smoke as long as you can keep them lit! I ve burned 3 so far and have had to re-light each 5 to 6 times to finish or give up. Burn is uneven and pretty disappointing for a Rocky.
Chris in Louisiana May 8, 2014
"HORRIBLE"
This was a horrible smoke. The draw was like smoking through a straw. The burn was horrible. Had to re-light a number of times. I got this in the Best of RP#3... Now I know not to buy this individual cigar.
Tony B in Concord Ca January 30, 2014
"DONT BUY IT! IF ANY TRY THE SAMPLER"
I bought a sampler it was nice then bought abow n more then half of them was hollow inside . #neverbuyingagain
A.J. in November 4, 2013
"Unsmokable!!!"
I am bewildered what is inside of these cigars. They stop burning the moment you stop puffing. And you cannot puff because they burn really hot. Uneven burn, poor construction, impossible to smoke. Where these ratings are coming from?
YB in Philadelphia October 21, 2013
"DISAPOINTING FOR ROCKYPATEL BUT GOOD FOR PRICE."
THESE ARE VERY GOOD CIGARS. IM A LITTLE DISAPOINTED THAT IS FROM MY FAVORITE CIGAR BRAND. IT IS A GOOD CIGAR FOR THE PRICE. IT WOULD BE RATED HIGHER IF IT WASNT A ROCKY PATEL.
DARRIN in HAVELOCK NC October 9, 2013
"Not good at all and not worth a 90+ rating"
A year ago , these were good cigars and maybe worth the current rating. The last two boxes I have ordered and currently smoking do not reflect what these cigars used to be as they now burn hot and tunnel. These cigars are living off the rating of what they were in past and not today. I will not buy anymore.
Monsoon in New Orleans July 30, 2013
"Terrible. Disappointing smoke! Who rated this anyw"
I have been a Rocky Patel fan for many years, and was very surprised, not to mention extremely disappointed by these cigars. Agreed, they look wonderful, but once you take one in your hand you can immediately feel (and see) the poor construction. I agree with many of the reviews, the draw and burn are awful. Shame on you Mr. Patel!
Ric in Oakland, CA July 27, 2013
"I cant believe RP put his initial on these"
I love RP, but these smoke aint even as good as some store brands i have tried. Rocky not good to be this bad and have Cuban on them.
dawg in N.C. July 27, 2013
"WOW! AND I DON'T MEAN GOOD"
BOUGHT A BOX OF THESE AND THAT WILL BE THE LAST OF 'THAT' CIGAR. ONLY A HOT POKER IN YOUR MOUTH MAY BE WORSE. BITTER, DON'T STAY LIT, TUNNEL AND MORE.SAVE YOUR MONEY.
DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ. June 16, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Vudu
Machine Made Cigars