I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 23 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
88
Appearance
89
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
very Good
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Green Spring on October 13, 2013

I put part of a box of these away about 13 years ago because I liked them then. They are even better now!

0 0
most helpful negative review
47 consumer rating
Time in the humidor did the trick
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Beaverton Oregon on June 17, 2007

Well I thought it would be only fair to give another review after some much needed time in my humidor. Although its only been a little over two weeks in my humidor with the plastic wrapper off to help speed up the process. I didn't have much hope after my first bitter and tasteless experience with my first RP cuban blend I smoked right out of the box.Its unreal what a difference it made, I noticed no bitterness what so ever and like before the taste and aroma got better the longer you smoked it but it started out good and just got better , the burn wasn't the best but a little touch up here and there did the trick. This cigar really turned out to be tastey after only 2 weeks in my humidor at about 68 percent,the draw was still a littler tighter then I like but it definately wasn't choked and the flavor/aroma really had a nutty/ creamy scent to it topped by RP'S DISTINCTIVE AROMA whitch I like very much. I now would reccomend these rp cuban blends but let them sit for at least a couple of weeks or youll be very disappointed. I am now very glad I bought them and they can only get better with time I just Wish they were this way when I bought them but I guess you can't rush a good thing. I say buy a box let them sit and you'll be very happy.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
First One SeemsNice
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in St. Louis, MO on September 7, 2014

I had my first Cuban Blend Rocky Patel out of the sampler I recently bought from Famous Smoke. I allowed the stick to rest in the humidor for about two weeks before trying to smoke it. Construction was firm and a bit on the tight side while still being easy enough to draw without too much effort. The wrapper had one small defect: small ripped hole half the size of a pencil eraser about a third of the way down, but the wrapper was good looking and well-rolled nonetheless. Pre-light was mild and similar to flavor when lit. Flavor is lightly sweet with a solid tobacco core that was smooth and consistent from start to finish with medium strength and light to medium body. Burn has been a bit uneven with four touch ups needed even with several puffs a minute but the cigar remained cool enough to retain the flavor down to the nub. The ash was firm and grayish with no flaking. My opinion: The Cuban Blend is a nice cigar in flavor if you enjoy this type of taste and overlook the slight burn issues. While not as pungent and flavorful as my vintage 1990s or 2003 Cameroon favorites, the consistent flavor was much better than many other sticks at a similar price point and I plan to leave my other stick from the sampler to rest longer which should help with the burn. While I will keep to my favorites when buying boxes I have enjoyed the stick being in the sampler and may buy again if the price is right. Time in the humidor will improve this stick and I would rate it better than some of the Cohiba Red Dots I have smoked for smoothness and overall quality of flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
very Good
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Green Spring on October 13, 2013

I put part of a box of these away about 13 years ago because I liked them then. They are even better now!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Tough Smoke
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Colorado Springs on September 4, 2013
Verified purchase

Nice tasting cigar but more than half the box was difficult to smoke,very tough draw. Had to toss more than a dozen because it's not enjoyable if I have to struggle to smoke them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
...not bad...
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Ottawa Canada on July 18, 2011

An interesting name - Cuban Blend - not really relfective of it's namesake, never-the-less, a very nice smoke - on the sweet side from start to about the middle and then it spices up. I enjoyed it to the nub - good draw all the way. The appearance was rustic - big veins, some construction mishaps - not as pretty as some of the other RP lines. All that said, I'll have another please...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
((( Full Throttled Cigar )))
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro 5 Pack
by in Michigan on March 13, 2011
Verified purchase

The Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Cigar, is a full bodied cigar ,that sports a nice cinnamon colored wrapper. The cigar is well made, and has a nice flat Cuban styled cap. Although it taste nothing like a Cuban cigar, it still deserves high marks. Upon lighting, the cigar has a firm draw, with a somewhat bitter taste in the mouth. As you settle in to the first half of the smoke, notes of earth and leather bombard the pallet. These taste continue through the second half also. On the last third of the cigar, notes of strong spice and ceder wood emerge. Although the burn is somewhat off, and the ash is loose, the cigar retains it's integrity though out the burn. The burn time on the Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Cigar, is approximately 90 minuets. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd rate this cigar 7.5

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
My "go to cigar"
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Atlanta on September 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I just can't enough good stuff about about the RP Cuban Blend Corojo. I smoke the petit belicosos, robustos and the toros. The are always consistently excellent. I usually watch the Cigar Monster and when one of the 3 go on sale I stock up. The box of toros I'm smoking now have been aged for over a year in my locker at the local humidor. They are excellent! To give you an idea of my tastes, I like Don Pepin Garcia Cuban Classic, 601 Red, Green and the Black, as well as RP Olde World Reserve Corojos. You have got to try these excellent, affordable cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Smooth and spicy-an excellent cigar!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Minneapolis, MN on September 17, 2010
Verified purchase

The ad says full bodied. This cigar seemed more medium bodied to me. Very smooth with spicy flavors, no harsh aftertaste. Mellow. Much like a Romeo y Julieta 1875 to me. Very good cigar, well-made at a reasonable price. I would order these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pleasant surprise!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Clearfield,PA. on February 11, 2009
Verified purchase

A nice rich tasting medium to full bodied stick. The burn was perfect from start to finish. Will by again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I enjoyed it from pre-light to nub.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Arlington, TX on November 8, 2008
Verified purchase

If the rest of these are as good as this one is so far, I'll be wishing I'd have picked up a box. Reminded me quite a bit of the Nording. Very good full tobacco taste with some mile spiciness and hints of a caramel like sweetness. Loads of smoke with a nice even burn leaving salt and pepper ash that held to nearly an inch. This smoke was so good I used my 6X2-1/2 inch wood screw to nub it! I see a box in my future, maybe a Monster deal? But wait at least a month, you guys got this months and next months cigar money already!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Another nice blend by RP
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in NY on September 10, 2007

Very attractive wrapper and very well packed. Notes of pepper up front but smoothed out right away. Lots of woody notes and very creamy. I really loved the thick volume of smoke, the draw was good and the burn was even right to the end. Smoked this after resting in my humidor for 3 weeks. No, not Cuban, but another nice job by Rocky

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96