I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
90
Draw
87
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Consistent
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Tacoma on March 18, 2009
Verified purchase

Great smoke...even better when left in your box for a week or more. My all time favorite cigar, great taste, construction and burn. I have yet to be disappointed.

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 consumer rating
Try Another Maduro
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Fort Dix, NJ on November 25, 2014

Bought a box. Out of the 20 I had 4 good smokes. Tough draw - tough to keep lit! Tried plugging, notching and cutting nothing seemed to work.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
60
Burn
60
42 consumer rating
Try Another Maduro
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Fort Dix, NJ on November 25, 2014

Bought a box. Out of the 20 I had 4 good smokes. Tough draw - tough to keep lit! Tried plugging, notching and cutting nothing seemed to work.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
10
22 consumer rating
Worst Rocky Ever
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in New York on March 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Bought a box of these and hated every one. This from a Rocky Patel fan. Terrible draw. Uneven burn. Taste that went from terrible to after purging, acceptable. Cigar looked good, but many had soft spots. Think long and hard before buying these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Decent Rocky
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Gainesville, GA on October 7, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a box of these on sale. I like Rocky's Olde World Reserve and most of the Edge series. This one is a full body, oaky cigar. Better than some of the Rocky's, worse than others. I had a couple with difficult draws, but most were fine. I will say they do get better after sitting in the humidor a few months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
There is a way to take the bitterness out read on.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo 5 Pack
by in Eagan MN on May 8, 2011

Eat a peice of dark choclate at the start and then again half way down. This brings out the flavor that it's suppose to have which is a full flavored gem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
50
Burn
50
52 consumer rating
I Didn't get it!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Georgia on October 23, 2009

I tried a 5 pack to see what the RP Hubbub was all about. I have smoked 3 of 5 (been in humidor for several months) and I have to say they smoke like a $30-$40 a bundle stogie. I definitely would not put them at the same level as other similar priced smokes I enjoy (Romeo Y Julieta Reserve Maduro, La Gloria Cubana Series R, Excalibur 1066). I will not waste money on these overpriced cigars in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Consistent
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Tacoma on March 18, 2009
Verified purchase

Great smoke...even better when left in your box for a week or more. My all time favorite cigar, great taste, construction and burn. I have yet to be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Simply Wow! Excellent...
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Olympia, WA on November 25, 2008
Verified purchase

Excellent from the moment I took it out of my box. Felt good, smelt good, cut it and it drew perfect before I even lit it. It was a very quick hour, I wish it lasted 2.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Hard draw. Leaves full of sticks and stems!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in MN. on August 28, 2008
Verified purchase

Torpedo Maduro. Bought two boxes, both the same.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Really Liked It.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Owings, MD. on July 17, 2008

I bought a 5-pack of these and took two over to a friend's house to share. I was impressed with the taste, aroma, and burn. If I have any complaint, it would be that the draw was a little tight, but not bad enough to keep me from buying more in the future. If you like maduro cigars, I suggest you give this one a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
"come back kid"
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in granville ohio on March 17, 2008
Verified purchase

this cigar starts off rough, but 30 seconds in a total transformation, smooth, and very yummy, wouuld buy as many boxs as I could get my hands on!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96