Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Worst Rocky Ever"
Bought a box of these and hated every one. This from a Rocky Patel fan. Terrible draw. Uneven burn. Taste that went from terrible to after purging, acceptable. Cigar looked good, but many had soft spots. Think long and hard before buying these.
Joetattoo in New York March 16, 2014
"A Decent Rocky"
Bought a box of these on sale. I like Rocky's Olde World Reserve and most of the Edge series. This one is a full body, oaky cigar. Better than some of the Rocky's, worse than others. I had a couple with difficult draws, but most were fine. I will say they do get better after sitting in the humidor a few months.
Phil in Gainesville, GA October 7, 2013
"I Didn't get it!"
I tried a 5 pack to see what the RP Hubbub was all about. I have smoked 3 of 5 (been in humidor for several months) and I have to say they smoke like a $30-$40 a bundle stogie. I definitely would not put them at the same level as other similar priced smokes I enjoy (Romeo Y Julieta Reserve Maduro, La Gloria Cubana Series R, Excalibur 1066). I will not waste money on these overpriced cigars in the future.
Tony R in Georgia October 23, 2009
"Consistent"
Great smoke...even better when left in your box for a week or more. My all time favorite cigar, great taste, construction and burn. I have yet to be disappointed.
Dan in Tacoma March 18, 2009
"Simply Wow! Excellent..."
Excellent from the moment I took it out of my box. Felt good, smelt good, cut it and it drew perfect before I even lit it. It was a very quick hour, I wish it lasted 2.
Vince in Olympia, WA November 25, 2008
"Hard draw. Leaves full of sticks and stems!"
Torpedo Maduro. Bought two boxes, both the same.
Denmark in MN. August 28, 2008
"Really Liked It."
I bought a 5-pack of these and took two over to a friend's house to share. I was impressed with the taste, aroma, and burn. If I have any complaint, it would be that the draw was a little tight, but not bad enough to keep me from buying more in the future. If you like maduro cigars, I suggest you give this one a try.
Mike W in Owings, MD. July 17, 2008
""come back kid""
this cigar starts off rough, but 30 seconds in a total transformation, smooth, and very yummy, wouuld buy as many boxs as I could get my hands on!
mike in granville ohio March 17, 2008
"Excellent all around full bodied cigar!"
If you give these cigars 2-3 weeks in your humidor, your gonna enjoy this smoke! Great draw, great burn, excellent construction and a nice strong full bodied cigar. One of my favorites.
ChillOwen in Newtown, CT January 14, 2008
"Disagree with Last Review"
The Pirate's Gold is better than this...
Allen in Southlake, Texas November 27, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Rocky Patel Xtreme