I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
85
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
88
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
It's NOT a CUBAN, but it is a fine smoke!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Vancouver on August 5, 2008

This has made it to the higher ranks in my cigar list.Again I'll say, it is by no means a cuban, but it is a very well built, and very satisfying smoke!This is one of the more "leathery" smokes Ive ever had. I like to enjoy one of these with a couple of New Castle nut brown ales. They are the perefect pair! I highly recommend this cigar to anyone.

0 0
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
Back in the Humidor
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Hoisington, KS on August 28, 2013

I put the rest of these back in the humidor for a long rest. Taste compared to a cigarette or gas station cigarillo, draw was like sucking through an open straw (non-existent), and the burn was all over. The additional rest is in hope of not wasting ALL of the $ I spent.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
40
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
60
55 consumer rating
Back in the Humidor
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Hoisington, KS on August 28, 2013

I put the rest of these back in the humidor for a long rest. Taste compared to a cigarette or gas station cigarillo, draw was like sucking through an open straw (non-existent), and the burn was all over. The additional rest is in hope of not wasting ALL of the $ I spent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
It's NOT a CUBAN, but it is a fine smoke!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Vancouver on August 5, 2008

This has made it to the higher ranks in my cigar list.Again I'll say, it is by no means a cuban, but it is a very well built, and very satisfying smoke!This is one of the more "leathery" smokes Ive ever had. I like to enjoy one of these with a couple of New Castle nut brown ales. They are the perefect pair! I highly recommend this cigar to anyone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good and steady
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Long Island N.Y. on November 8, 2007
Verified purchase

Same taste and draw on each one Would buy even off the auction

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
enjoyed just like every rocky
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in tampa on October 22, 2007

a very good smoke for the price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
10
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
20
Burn
70
58 consumer rating
Terrible Construction
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Easton on September 25, 2007

Recieved a box of the Torpedo Corojo for my birthday. 90% were severely cracked by the cap! Can't believe these are RP's. Have purchased Toro Maduro without problems, but these will drive me away from RP altogether if this is what their quality control is like. Going back to Partagas.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
don't bother
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Wisconsin on May 7, 2007

As one who likes rocky vintages and has smoked strong cigars for years I was very disappointed with this cigar. the draw, burn, taste and construction are totally inconsistent. even assessing the best of them I wouldn't get these again. I tried them because I got them cheap in an auction. now I wouldn't smoke these for any money. Well that's not true. I'd smoke them for a buck a piece I guess. I can't believe they are rated so high. stick with 1990 and 1992.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What can I say, it tastes good and it fits!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in L A on January 24, 2007
Verified purchase

It works for me!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not Good
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in SoCal on January 16, 2007

The worst Rocky Patel cigar I have ever had. It smelled like some sort of tea before I lit it. I couldn't even smoke a 1/4 of it before putting it out. Bitter, nasty taste. I gave the rest away and had my friends cuss at me later. Nothing about this blend reminded me of "cuban".

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
For the money, a great smoke
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in L.A. on December 21, 2006
Verified purchase

Bought some on auction at a damb good price, they make excellent gifts, even gave a box to my Lawyer, after I covered him up to his neck in sand, I later wished that I had more sand instead.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
medium stregnth,bold/full flavors,very creamy.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in NYC on June 29, 2006
Verified purchase

The corojo,spicey yet extremely smooth with very creamy taste with hints of coconut or almonds. Burn perfectly easy to medium draw. Beautiful shiny silky oily cigar 3-4in ash before dropping of light grey color. A bit raw and some amonia flavors at last third but this torpedo will do great with age. Excellent cigar and am buying peteite beli's and torpedo boxes of corojo. I will let the maduro torpedo 5'r I have rest for 6 months to bring out the sweetness,maybe try one next week.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96