I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Decade Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 28 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
88
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
96
Burn
84
Buy Rocky Patel Decade Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Decade Cigars.
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
the skinny
for RP Decade Robusto Limitada
by in doylestown on February 1, 2015

I m pretty sure the wrapper is a PA broadleaf maduro. Great smoke. Better than the regular decade that has a different wrapper.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Bad Burn
for Rocky Patel Decade Torpedo
by in Tucson on May 31, 2013

Consistent disappointing burn

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Decade
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
the skinny
for RP Decade Robusto Limitada
by in doylestown on February 1, 2015

I m pretty sure the wrapper is a PA broadleaf maduro. Great smoke. Better than the regular decade that has a different wrapper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
the best
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in orange county on March 3, 2014

I m 70yrs old and have been smoking cigars for 50yrs...this RP Decade Robusto tastes as sweet as chocolate to me...great draw and burn...it s the only cigar my wife will let me smoke in the house!...she adores the smell...one a day for the last 6 months!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
The wrapper was the best part
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in City by the Bay on February 24, 2014

Excellent pre-light aroma of sweaty leather on the wrapper and minty herbs on the cold draw. The first third then was very unsatisfactory, with a flavor somewhere between cigarettes and bitter chocolate. Got much better on the second third, right before it ashed, with less bitter flavors of dark chocolate and savory minty herbs on the nose. Kept steady till the nub, and only ashed one more time. Outstandingly built. 88 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wonderful
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in NYC on July 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought 1 about a month ago to try it out. Let it rest in the humidor for a couple of weeks so it could be my July 4th smoke. Exactly what I'd hoped it would be! Consistent, even burn with lots of smoke that even non smokers were raving about. Kind of a spicy/nutty/leathery. Just ordered a 5 pack today! Can't wait to have another one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
50
67 consumer rating
Bad Burn
for Rocky Patel Decade Torpedo
by in Tucson on May 31, 2013

Consistent disappointing burn

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Excelent
for Rocky Patel Decade Toro Tubos
by in Tegucigalpa on December 8, 2012

I was given cuban COHIBAS before and they are great but I stumbled into RPatel Toro 6.5x52 and to my tastes they are better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Smoked half one day, the other the next day!
for Rocky Patel Decade Toro
by in New London, MO on September 18, 2012

I traded a few cigars with a friend and ended up with a RP Decade box pressed maduro. Loved the rich dark color and the feel of the cigar. Snipped the cap, toasted the foot then lit 'er up! WOW! Super easy draw with lots of thick smoke! Just what I like. I was only able to smoke about 1/2 of the Decade so I snuffed it out by putting my tongue over the tip and cupping my hands over the ash end until it was out! Then blew out all of the smoke and clipped off the burnt end. Wasn't sure how it would be the next day but after lighting it was just as good as the day before!!! I'll definitely smoke more of these!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
always great
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in Dallas on July 25, 2012
Verified purchase

3rd batch still great. quick smoke 45 min. great flavour. very consistent. pricey but worth it

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Very nice RP with a great draw
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in Houston TX on May 13, 2012

I have had a lot of different experiences with Rocky Patels. This one was very good. The cigar had an uneven burn a couple of times but corrected itself. The draw was excellent with lots of smoke. Flavor was earthy. Medium bodied. A fine cigar and one I will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Amazing smoke!
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in Florida on May 10, 2012

What an outstanding smoke! Mr Patel you have out done yourself with these. The burn and draw were amazing, longest ash I have ever had! 100+ on taste!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96