I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Decade Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 27 reviews

Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
"the best"
I m 70yrs old and have been smoking cigars for 50yrs...this RP Decade Robusto tastes as sweet as chocolate to me...great draw and burn...it s the only cigar my wife will let me smoke in the house!...she adores the smell...one a day for the last 6 months!!
Ron in orange county March 3, 2014
Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
"The wrapper was the best part"
Excellent pre-light aroma of sweaty leather on the wrapper and minty herbs on the cold draw. The first third then was very unsatisfactory, with a flavor somewhere between cigarettes and bitter chocolate. Got much better on the second third, right before it ashed, with less bitter flavors of dark chocolate and savory minty herbs on the nose. Kept steady till the nub, and only ashed one more time. Outstandingly built. 88 points
Stefan in City by the Bay February 24, 2014
Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
"Wonderful"
Bought 1 about a month ago to try it out. Let it rest in the humidor for a couple of weeks so it could be my July 4th smoke. Exactly what I'd hoped it would be! Consistent, even burn with lots of smoke that even non smokers were raving about. Kind of a spicy/nutty/leathery. Just ordered a 5 pack today! Can't wait to have another one.
Jim in NYC July 16, 2013
Rocky Patel Decade Torpedo
"Bad Burn"
Consistent disappointing burn
Stan in Tucson May 31, 2013
Rocky Patel Decade Toro Tubos
"Excelent"
I was given cuban COHIBAS before and they are great but I stumbled into RPatel Toro 6.5x52 and to my tastes they are better.
Oscar in Tegucigalpa December 8, 2012
Rocky Patel Decade Toro
"Smoked half one day, the other the next day!"
I traded a few cigars with a friend and ended up with a RP Decade box pressed maduro. Loved the rich dark color and the feel of the cigar. Snipped the cap, toasted the foot then lit 'er up! WOW! Super easy draw with lots of thick smoke! Just what I like. I was only able to smoke about 1/2 of the Decade so I snuffed it out by putting my tongue over the tip and cupping my hands over the ash end until it was out! Then blew out all of the smoke and clipped off the burnt end. Wasn't sure how it would be the next day but after lighting it was just as good as the day before!!! I'll definitely smoke more of these!!!
Walleye Joe in New London, MO September 18, 2012
Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
"always great"
3rd batch still great. quick smoke 45 min. great flavour. very consistent. pricey but worth it
Shane in Dallas July 25, 2012
Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
"Very nice RP with a great draw"
I have had a lot of different experiences with Rocky Patels. This one was very good. The cigar had an uneven burn a couple of times but corrected itself. The draw was excellent with lots of smoke. Flavor was earthy. Medium bodied. A fine cigar and one I will buy again.
Tony in Houston TX May 13, 2012
Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
"Amazing smoke!"
What an outstanding smoke! Mr Patel you have out done yourself with these. The burn and draw were amazing, longest ash I have ever had! 100+ on taste!!
George in Florida May 10, 2012
Rocky Patel Decade Torpedo
"Best cigar I had in a long time"
If you like a robust cigar this is the one for you. I give it five stars.
Tommy in New York April 27, 2012
Next
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!