Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Decade Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews

"the best"
I m 70yrs old and have been smoking cigars for 50yrs...this RP Decade Robusto tastes as sweet as chocolate to me...great draw and burn...it s the only cigar my wife will let me smoke in the house!...she adores the smell...one a day for the last 6 months!!
Ron in orange county March 3, 2014
"The wrapper was the best part"
Excellent pre-light aroma of sweaty leather on the wrapper and minty herbs on the cold draw. The first third then was very unsatisfactory, with a flavor somewhere between cigarettes and bitter chocolate. Got much better on the second third, right before it ashed, with less bitter flavors of dark chocolate and savory minty herbs on the nose. Kept steady till the nub, and only ashed one more time. Outstandingly built. 88 points
Stefan in City by the Bay February 24, 2014
"Wonderful"
Bought 1 about a month ago to try it out. Let it rest in the humidor for a couple of weeks so it could be my July 4th smoke. Exactly what I'd hoped it would be! Consistent, even burn with lots of smoke that even non smokers were raving about. Kind of a spicy/nutty/leathery. Just ordered a 5 pack today! Can't wait to have another one.
Jim in NYC July 16, 2013
"always great"
3rd batch still great. quick smoke 45 min. great flavour. very consistent. pricey but worth it
Shane in Dallas July 25, 2012
"Very nice RP with a great draw"
I have had a lot of different experiences with Rocky Patels. This one was very good. The cigar had an uneven burn a couple of times but corrected itself. The draw was excellent with lots of smoke. Flavor was earthy. Medium bodied. A fine cigar and one I will buy again.
Tony in Houston TX May 13, 2012
"Amazing smoke!"
What an outstanding smoke! Mr Patel you have out done yourself with these. The burn and draw were amazing, longest ash I have ever had! 100+ on taste!!
George in Florida May 10, 2012
"don't waste you money"
i had 4 of them.all 4 burned consistently inside the wrapper,almost like wrapper was fireproof
sam in fl February 1, 2012
"Rocky"
I must say that i have been a Rocky fan for a very long time. But I must tell you that this was with out a question! the worst Rocky I have every smoked. No taste, ash was bad and the burn down the side was scary. This is one Rocky i will NEVER smoke again.
Art in Irving Texas July 22, 2011
"tasty!"
really rich, smooth and flavorfull smoke. burning one now as i type. however, it's eclipsed by it's brother, the edicion limitada. did a comparison taste test and the latter is that much better. if c.a. gives this a 95 rating i'd have to give the e.l. a 98! try it yourself. i think most would agree. and this coming from someone who is not a patel fan. only r.p. i ever liked before this was the sun grown (and to a lesser extent the patel brothers).
matt in arlington, va. February 4, 2011
"Tastey"
Smoked one tonight after dinner. Burned even the whole way down, nice thick smoke. Lots of different flavors as mentioned above. A must try
doug in pittsburgh August 7, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!