I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Decade Robusto Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
84
Appearance
96
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
The wrapper was the best part
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in City by the Bay on February 24, 2014

Excellent pre-light aroma of sweaty leather on the wrapper and minty herbs on the cold draw. The first third then was very unsatisfactory, with a flavor somewhere between cigarettes and bitter chocolate. Got much better on the second third, right before it ashed, with less bitter flavors of dark chocolate and savory minty herbs on the nose. Kept steady till the nub, and only ashed one more time. Outstandingly built. 88 points

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
don't waste you money
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in fl on February 1, 2012

i had 4 of them.all 4 burned consistently inside the wrapper,almost like wrapper was fireproof

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
the best
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in orange county on March 3, 2014

I m 70yrs old and have been smoking cigars for 50yrs...this RP Decade Robusto tastes as sweet as chocolate to me...great draw and burn...it s the only cigar my wife will let me smoke in the house!...she adores the smell...one a day for the last 6 months!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
The wrapper was the best part
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in City by the Bay on February 24, 2014

Excellent pre-light aroma of sweaty leather on the wrapper and minty herbs on the cold draw. The first third then was very unsatisfactory, with a flavor somewhere between cigarettes and bitter chocolate. Got much better on the second third, right before it ashed, with less bitter flavors of dark chocolate and savory minty herbs on the nose. Kept steady till the nub, and only ashed one more time. Outstandingly built. 88 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wonderful
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in NYC on July 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought 1 about a month ago to try it out. Let it rest in the humidor for a couple of weeks so it could be my July 4th smoke. Exactly what I'd hoped it would be! Consistent, even burn with lots of smoke that even non smokers were raving about. Kind of a spicy/nutty/leathery. Just ordered a 5 pack today! Can't wait to have another one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
always great
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in Dallas on July 25, 2012
Verified purchase

3rd batch still great. quick smoke 45 min. great flavour. very consistent. pricey but worth it

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Very nice RP with a great draw
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in Houston TX on May 13, 2012

I have had a lot of different experiences with Rocky Patels. This one was very good. The cigar had an uneven burn a couple of times but corrected itself. The draw was excellent with lots of smoke. Flavor was earthy. Medium bodied. A fine cigar and one I will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Amazing smoke!
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in Florida on May 10, 2012

What an outstanding smoke! Mr Patel you have out done yourself with these. The burn and draw were amazing, longest ash I have ever had! 100+ on taste!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
10
63 consumer rating
don't waste you money
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in fl on February 1, 2012

i had 4 of them.all 4 burned consistently inside the wrapper,almost like wrapper was fireproof

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
60
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
10
30 consumer rating
Rocky
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in Irving Texas on July 22, 2011
Verified purchase

I must say that i have been a Rocky fan for a very long time. But I must tell you that this was with out a question! the worst Rocky I have every smoked. No taste, ash was bad and the burn down the side was scary. This is one Rocky i will NEVER smoke again.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
tasty!
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in arlington, va. on February 4, 2011

really rich, smooth and flavorfull smoke. burning one now as i type. however, it's eclipsed by it's brother, the edicion limitada. did a comparison taste test and the latter is that much better. if c.a. gives this a 95 rating i'd have to give the e.l. a 98! try it yourself. i think most would agree. and this coming from someone who is not a patel fan. only r.p. i ever liked before this was the sun grown (and to a lesser extent the patel brothers).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Tastey
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in pittsburgh on August 7, 2010

Smoked one tonight after dinner. Burned even the whole way down, nice thick smoke. Lots of different flavors as mentioned above. A must try

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96