I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Evolution Reviews

68 consumerrating
average customer review
from 37 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
71
Construction
66
Draw
69
Consistency
65
Appearance
84
Burn
59
Buy Rocky Patel Evolution Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Evolution Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Another Superb Rocky!!
for Rocky Patel Evolution Torpedo
by in Tracy,CA on May 8, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought one of these from a local shop just to try it and wow was I impressed! It starts with a spicy start,but as it burns it turns in to a well rounded, medium body smoke that left a pleasant almost leathery taste. This cigar was one I couldn't put down! The burn was consistent throughout and the taste was spectacular! If you've never had a Rocky or even have for that matter, you should add this to your humidor.

1 0
most helpful negative review
41 consumer rating
Wouldn t Buy this One
for Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
by in on April 5, 2014
Verified purchase

I was really disappointed with this cigar, the burn, the draw and the construction. It is worth a full refund or credit to my account. I don t complain much on line - but if I were you don t buy this one, there are better ones out there.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Evolution
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
A Very Good Cigar
for Rocky Patel Evolution Toro
by in Bella Vista, Arkansas on June 22, 2014

I recieved this cigar in a sampler. I will say that it burns well. It has depth in how subtle its flavor is. Give it time and it will rally develop into a very good cigar. Its construction is superior to other brands that I have tried. I watched all but the final 20 minutes of All the President s Men while smoking this cigar. I will buy more in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
30
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
30
41 consumer rating
Wouldn t Buy this One
for Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
by in on April 5, 2014
Verified purchase

I was really disappointed with this cigar, the burn, the draw and the construction. It is worth a full refund or credit to my account. I don t complain much on line - but if I were you don t buy this one, there are better ones out there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
30
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
50
Burn
30
28 consumer rating
A BIG LET DOWN
for Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
by in champlain,ny on April 3, 2014

its too bad this cigar was so diffucult to draw.i tried this cigar 3 times from 3 different boxes and got the same result. its a let down,because the rest of the cigar was not so bad..the look and taste were decent..but you cant enjoy a cigar if your turning BLUE trying to puff on it....would never smoke this cigar again,,even if it was FREE.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
70 consumer rating
Good price, needs time in the humidor
for Rocky Patel Evolution Lonsdale
by in Sanford, Fl on March 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Great smoke for the money. Fairly classic maduro taste. It will go out if you arent somewhat consistently puffing. It gets better in the humidor after a few weeks as the flavor evens out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Will order in the future
for Rocky Patel Evolution Robusto
by in Indiana on February 1, 2014

This Stick burned well. Had no problem keeping lit. Taste was smooth and construction is well made. Received this stick in the Rocky Patel sampler and will definitely put on my order list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
40
Appearance
60
Burn
30
63 consumer rating
Won't buy this one again
for Rocky Patel Evolution Torpedo
by in Los Angeles, CA on January 30, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought two boxes because there was a special deal. First, the cigars were square-shaped, and not round. The burn was uneven and nearly 100% of them in both boxes burned - from first one out of the box to the last. Too much maintenance to enjoy. A handful also had extremely hard draw. I thought Rocky Patel was supposed to be a reputable brand with fairly high quality and standards. Major disappointment with this purchase - I probably will stay away from this brand from now.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good one
for Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
by in San Antonio on January 24, 2014
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack and lit one the next day. The flavor was better than the RP Vintage 1990. I did not have any burn issues and it lasted an hour. Will buy again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Great Apperance and Draw
for Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
by in St Paul, MN on November 19, 2013

Cut it then lit it! Great Burn and Nice Taste. Its a Rocky, and for the Price! I thank everyone that has underrated this one - That keeps the price down for the ones that enjoy a quick and inexpensive cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Just not good
for Rocky Patel Evolution Toro
by in on August 27, 2013

Others wrote that it is a well-constructed cigar. That is true. But the draw is the thing. It has way too hard a draw to be a decent smoke. Cutting them in half and using the draw poker didn't help. Pass on these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
50
70 consumer rating
A Tunnel of Flavors
for Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
by in Htown Kansas on August 23, 2013
Verified purchase

Hay aroma, savory, almost buttered popcorn flavors, and TUNNEL TUNNEL TUNNEL. When it was lit, smoke output was great, but the wrapper never actually burned. Literally. It tunneled with every few draws and the wrapper was burned entirely by my touchups.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96