I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Evolution Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 37 reviews

Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
"toss em"
This combination does not work for my taste, I tossed nine of these after trying one, would not subject friends to this taste, very acrid.
chanman in sc August 5, 2013
Rocky Patel Evolution Robusto
"Opinion better than others"
I had no problem keeping my cigar lit, but then again my humidor runs low at 68%. Perhaps that is the sweet spot for these guys. FSS labels them as full flavored, I rate them as mild to medium. Not a bad smoke for the price, but I have other favorites I may go to first. I wouldn't discourage anyone from trying one.
Tim in California July 24, 2013
Rocky Patel Evolution Robusto
"Draw is OK, flavor is average, won't stay lit!"
Received in a sampler for a great price. Construction seems decent and the draw is OK when it's lit. But really you have to smoke it fast to keep it lit. Flavor is just not my style, but even if it was, I wouldn't by it again because it won't stay lit.
BMW in PA July 11, 2013
Rocky Patel Evolution Toro Rounds
"Problems with my Last order"
I ordered Rocky Patel Evolutions and got a great deal, I thought. They taste great but, I have smoked 20 of them so far however 8 of these cigars either would not draw. and/or burned unevenly. I have never had these problems with the other lines made by Patel. Needless to say, I am quite disappointed.
Jim Sherburne in 1550 clark,ypsilanti, mi #220 June 30, 2013
Rocky Patel Evolution Forty Six
"Tasty Cigar Smooth"
Smooth light cigar; tasty; relatively quick burn; easy draw and great with red wine.
Jim Sherburne in 1550 clark,ypsilanti, mi #220 June 30, 2013 June 22, 2013
Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
"Great, But not the best."
I haven t smoked many cigars but this is #2 on my list of favorites. The draw was easy and the taste Evolved with time. pun intended my only complaint is that the burn was uneven.
Dean in Deer Falls, Minnesota May 15, 2013
Rocky Patel Evolution Torpedo
"Another Superb Rocky!!"
I bought one of these from a local shop just to try it and wow was I impressed! It starts with a spicy start,but as it burns it turns in to a well rounded, medium body smoke that left a pleasant almost leathery taste. This cigar was one I couldn't put down! The burn was consistent throughout and the taste was spectacular! If you've never had a Rocky or even have for that matter, you should add this to your humidor.
Ed in Tracy,CA May 8, 2013
Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
"Good when it would stay lit"
I could not keep this cigar lit. It would go out very fast or burn uneven. When I did keep it lit, it gave good, thick smoke. The burn made it very annoying though.
Aaron April 22, 2013
Rocky Patel Evolution Robusto
"Not worth the $2 I paid"
This cigar is shamefully bad. Excellent construction, great draw, but the taste is cheap and unsmokeable. Shame on you Rocky. Try the Xen, its a good Patel cigar.
JohnH in Midwest April 14, 2013
Rocky Patel Evolution Forty Six
"Not a pleasant smoke"
The flavor is nonexistent. I tried this cigar because I was so impressed by the Zen by Nish I though I'd try other lines. Big disappointment.
Ipyramus in Midwest April 2, 2013
Previous Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Vudu