Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Evolution Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 37 reviews

Rocky Patel Evolution Robusto 5 Pack
"bad bad bad"
RP should be ashamed to have released these sticks, uneven burn, poor draw and harsh taste. I wouldn't burn these in my fireplace. Fist time Rocky disappointed.....
Scott in DC March 5, 2013
Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
"Fairly Good Smoke But It Had Some Drawbacks"
After having read the reviews for this cigar, I had high hopes for the stick. While it had great draw, appearance, taste, and construction it was found wanting in the burn and consistency. I was forced to touch up the burn on several occasions. It produced a very lopsided burn. Maybe a month or so in the humi will make a difference. Overall I am satisfied and will give this another try.
Rob in San Diego, CA February 10, 2013
Rocky Patel Evolution Toro
"Great smoke!"
Got a box of 10 ( the natural) and really did not know what to expect. It is a well constructed cigar and I felt it smoked well. Upon lighting, the first 1/2" was a bit uneventful ( as most cigars are). However, as I smoked it further, the flavours arrived in spades ( creamy / notes of chocolate and earth with a slightly sweet finish). Also became more complex in flavour as I smoked it further. I absolutely loved this cigar and would recommend this highly ( for both flavour and pricepoint value)and will definately purchase more. A definate 8.5 - 9 in my book.
Mit in Denver Colorado January 28, 2013
Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
"Meh"
Tried the cigar after getting it in a gifted bundle. Good looking cigar, but all downhill after that. The draw went from near insane quick to non-existent within 10 minutes. Didn't burn evenly at all. Had to relight 3 times.
Travis August 21, 2012
Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
"WHAT?!!!"
WHAT were these guys smoking before they lit up the EVOLUTION ?!!! This is a GOOD cigar. Yes, it has burn problems, but so did the OLIVA O Maduro Robusto I smoked a day or two after really enjoying not one but two EVOLUTIONS. I wanted to be sure, so I burned that second one with consistent notes. And then I had the Oliva, an iconic smoke, standard as the day is long, to validate my impressions. Of course they're different. The Oliva's got that mellow/sweet coffee-esque Connecticut Maduro wrapper, while the Rocky sports a down-home Pennsylvania Maduro (should be labeled Oscuro, I'd say). But both subsist on nice Nicaraguan fillers, so I figured it was a fair match. Now the EVO's got a crisp clean quality about it that I personally find very appealing. And that lovely box-press is something to behold. The fiver I received was No-Cello. I love that. Like the old days. EVOLUTION Maduro is a good anytime smoke with this heart of white pepper thing going on, encompassed by a pleasant cedary spice from the Penna. leaf. No, it's not as cerebral, complex and rich as the Oliva, but it's very tasty in its own right, without all the fanfare, bells and whistles. A good clean go-to smoke in my book and an excellent value. You have a torch-lighter, don't you? What do you think it's for? A few quick touch ups here and there and you will enjoy a very satisfying smoke. BTW in case you were wondering, there are a few popular RP blends that I have no use for. This isn't one of them. This is a GOOD cigar. HINT: Smoke them while relaxing on your porch, NOT while crouching in a duck blind.
RKO281 in HOLLYWOOD, CA August 21, 2012
Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
"Dissapointing"
Taste was ok, but it has a horrible draw. I had to relight this 3 times before I finally gave up
Town in Minneapolis June 7, 2012
Rocky Patel Evolution Lancero
"A fighter"
Great aroma and outside construction. Thick, rich smoke. However, it refuses to stay lit. Tunnels and goes out constantly. It fights tooth and nail and ruins the experience. Love lanceros, but not this one.
Jon June 2, 2012
Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto
"Looks Can Be Deceiving"
Very good looking stick, and that's about it. Flavor is just ok, when you can g ... more Very good looking stick, and that's about it. Flavor is just ok, when you can get a draw from it and even more so keeping it lit. Very poorly constructed stick. I was actually looking forward to spending some time puffing on a RP tonight.
Garron in Korea May 30, 2012
Rocky Patel Evolution Robusto
"Looks Can Be Deceiving"
Very good looking stick, and that's about it. Flavor is just ok, when you can get a draw from it and even more so keeping it lit. Very poorly constructed stick. I was actually looking forward to spending some time puffing on a RP tonight.
GF in Korea May 27, 2012
Rocky Patel Evolution Toro Rounds
"Good looking cigar"
I finally got around to lighting up one of these puppys, Like I said they look pretty good to me but then again I'm a sucker for the darker cigars. I find them to be medium bodied and full flavored and a bit sweeters than expected and I have no complants at all. More than likly to buy more if and when the price is right, I can't really say much for the consistency of them cause I only smoked one so far however I'll bet the rest are just as good or even better with a visit to the humidor for a while.
Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation (Rez) May 25, 2012
Previous Next
Machine Made Cigars
Iron Horse