Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Evolution By Rocky Patel Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Wouldn t Buy this One"
I was really disappointed with this cigar, the burn, the draw and the construction. It is worth a full refund or credit to my account. I don t complain much on line - but if I were you don t buy this one, there are better ones out there.
Mark Engle in April 5, 2014
"A BIG LET DOWN"
its too bad this cigar was so diffucult to draw.i tried this cigar 3 times from 3 different boxes and got the same result. its a let down,because the rest of the cigar was not so bad..the look and taste were decent..but you cant enjoy a cigar if your turning BLUE trying to puff on it....would never smoke this cigar again,,even if it was FREE.
tom in champlain,ny April 3, 2014
"Good one"
Bought a 5 pack and lit one the next day. The flavor was better than the RP Vintage 1990. I did not have any burn issues and it lasted an hour. Will buy again
AL in San Antonio January 24, 2014
"Great Apperance and Draw"
Cut it then lit it! Great Burn and Nice Taste. Its a Rocky, and for the Price! I thank everyone that has underrated this one - That keeps the price down for the ones that enjoy a quick and inexpensive cigar.
Stogin in St Paul, MN November 19, 2013
"A Tunnel of Flavors"
Hay aroma, savory, almost buttered popcorn flavors, and TUNNEL TUNNEL TUNNEL. When it was lit, smoke output was great, but the wrapper never actually burned. Literally. It tunneled with every few draws and the wrapper was burned entirely by my touchups.
Jared in Htown Kansas August 23, 2013
"toss em"
This combination does not work for my taste, I tossed nine of these after trying one, would not subject friends to this taste, very acrid.
chanman in sc August 5, 2013
"Great, But not the best."
I haven t smoked many cigars but this is #2 on my list of favorites. The draw was easy and the taste Evolved with time. pun intended my only complaint is that the burn was uneven.
Dean in Deer Falls, Minnesota May 15, 2013
"Good when it would stay lit"
I could not keep this cigar lit. It would go out very fast or burn uneven. When I did keep it lit, it gave good, thick smoke. The burn made it very annoying though.
Aaron in April 22, 2013
"Fairly Good Smoke But It Had Some Drawbacks"
After having read the reviews for this cigar, I had high hopes for the stick. While it had great draw, appearance, taste, and construction it was found wanting in the burn and consistency. I was forced to touch up the burn on several occasions. It produced a very lopsided burn. Maybe a month or so in the humi will make a difference. Overall I am satisfied and will give this another try.
Rob in San Diego, CA February 10, 2013
"Meh"
Tried the cigar after getting it in a gifted bundle. Good looking cigar, but all downhill after that. The draw went from near insane quick to non-existent within 10 minutes. Didn't burn evenly at all. Had to relight 3 times.
Travis in August 21, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (58) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (60) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (64) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (67) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!