I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 81 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
84
Draw
84
Consistency
81
Appearance
89
Burn
76
Buy Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Sweet
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Northern California on January 8, 2015
Verified purchase

Bought some on a Christmas special was hooked immediately, quickly bought 26 more. Spicy, chocolate flavor right to the nub. Prefer it to some of my more expensive brands in my Humidor!!!!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Construction Issues Ruined It
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Louisiana on December 10, 2012

I received two of these as part of a sampler. Smoked the first one after a week; it tunneled so badly I ended up tossing it. Smoked the second one tonight figuring that over a month in the humidor would have helped it. Nope, same problems - it needs constant relighting or it either tunnels or goes out completely. The flavor is decent, but due to the construction issues I will buy no more of these. I've had better made cigars at half the cost. I expect better from a Rocky Patel.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Honduran Classic
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Sweet
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Northern California on January 8, 2015
Verified purchase

Bought some on a Christmas special was hooked immediately, quickly bought 26 more. Spicy, chocolate flavor right to the nub. Prefer it to some of my more expensive brands in my Humidor!!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
62 consumer rating
Not That Good
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Southern California on January 6, 2015

Overall poor cigar. Don't base your impression of Rocky Patel s cigars on this one, some of his other lines are much better. There is no flavor or character to this stick

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice but NOT torpedo sized!
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Torpedo
by in Santa Clarita, Ca. on August 7, 2014
Verified purchase

Rocky Patel makes some nice cigars. Probably the price is low because these are not torpedo sized but are a full inch shorter. Torpedos are 5.5 to 6.5 . These are 4.5 . That isn t good and when I order a torpedo i know I am going to lose almost a half inch for the cut. This means that these are closer to 4 available to smoke. When I order a torpedo I expect the size to be torpedo sized and that isn t good. You are going to smoke these quickly because they are so small. I rate the construction low because of the misleading size.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not Vintage quality, but got it done on the course
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Maryland on March 25, 2013
Verified purchase

I saw a couple reviews comparing this to Rocky Vintage. Not fair. This isnt in that category. I smoked this on the back nine while golfing. It was a rather smooth smoke, and had pretty good flavors, but conitnually had burn and draw issues. I had to relight a few times and it wasnt due to negligence on my part. Had a tight draw and inconsistent burn. Started off well, but gradually worsened to the end. For the price, overall not bad, especially for an outdoor golf outing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
60
Burn
10
35 consumer rating
Terrible construction
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Jacksonville, FL on March 1, 2013

These cigars fell apart one way or the other. Too many runners if it didn't completely disintegrate just out of the wrapper. Never again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
I really like these!
for
by in Wisconsin on February 24, 2013
Verified purchase

I've smoked a number of these and have really enjoyed every one. I've tried the Robusto and Torpedo sizes and they have all been great. I love the flavor ... I've read others describe "notes of floral" and wondered what they meant. The RP Honduran Natural flavor makes me think of this, plus a hint of spicy-ness/peppery-ness that comes and goes. Burn? Consistency? Draw? Appearance? Taste? Construction? This one rates well on all fronts from my experiences. Plus, it's affordable to boot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bummer
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Grants Pass, Oregon on December 28, 2012
Verified purchase

I was so excited to try my first RP! What a let down. The flavor of this stick was great, with deep rich peppery notes that no other cigar has for me yet. However, the uneven burn and obscene tunneling left me relighting this over and over. After it went out a fourth time I cut it up to see the problem, and it tunneled up two inches. Still love the heavy/full flavor but not worth the anguish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
50
50 consumer rating
Rocky's Worst
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Gainesville on December 15, 2012

I love every RP I ever had until this one. Maybe I need to let it age. Taste was bland and dirty. Hard to keep lit. Had a good draw and felt solid. Bottom line - RP are awesome, just not this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
30
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
30
63 consumer rating
Construction Issues Ruined It
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Louisiana on December 10, 2012

I received two of these as part of a sampler. Smoked the first one after a week; it tunneled so badly I ended up tossing it. Smoked the second one tonight figuring that over a month in the humidor would have helped it. Nope, same problems - it needs constant relighting or it either tunnels or goes out completely. The flavor is decent, but due to the construction issues I will buy no more of these. I've had better made cigars at half the cost. I expect better from a Rocky Patel.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not to bad
for
by in cincinnati on September 12, 2012
Verified purchase

good overall smoke....first few puffs are a little ruff, but build in flavor as you go. mine didnt burn to well, i would suggest letting them age in a humi for a couple weeks.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next