Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 78 reviews

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
"Not Vintage quality, but got it done on the course"
I saw a couple reviews comparing this to Rocky Vintage. Not fair. This isn't in that category. I smoked this on the back nine while golfing. It was a rather smooth smoke, and had pretty good flavors, but continually had burn and draw issues. I had to relight a few times and it wasn't due to negligence on my part. Had a tight draw and inconsistent burn. Started off well, but gradually worsened to the end. For the price, overall not bad, especially for an outdoor golf outing.
Mark in Maryland March 25, 2013
Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
"Terrible construction"
These cigars fell apart one way or the other. Too many runners if it didn't completely disintegrate just out of the wrapper. Never again.
J. Richey in Jacksonville, FL March 1, 2013
Rocky Patel Honduran Lonsdale
"I really like these!"
I've smoked a number of these and have really enjoyed every one. I've tried the Robusto and Torpedo sizes and they have all been great. I love the flavor ... I've read others describe "notes of floral" and wondered what they meant. The RP Honduran Natural flavor makes me think of this, plus a hint of spicy-ness/peppery-ness that comes and goes. Burn? Consistency? Draw? Appearance? Taste? Construction? This one rates well on all fronts from my experiences. Plus, it's affordable to boot.
Rudy in Wisconsin February 24, 2013
Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
"Bummer"
I was so excited to try my first RP! What a let down. The flavor of this stick was great, with deep rich peppery notes that no other cigar has for me yet. However, the uneven burn and obscene tunneling left me relighting this over and over. After it went out a fourth time I cut it up to see the problem, and it tunneled up two inches. Still love the heavy/full flavor but not worth the anguish.
Jason W. in Grants Pass, Oregon December 28, 2012
Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
"Rocky's Worst"
I love every RP I ever had until this one. Maybe I need to let it age. Taste was bland and dirty. Hard to keep lit. Had a good draw and felt solid. Bottom line - RP are awesome, just not this one.
Phil in Gainesville December 15, 2012
Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
"Construction Issues Ruined It"
I received two of these as part of a sampler. Smoked the first one after a week; it tunneled so badly I ended up tossing it. Smoked the second one tonight figuring that over a month in the humidor would have helped it. Nope, same problems - it needs constant relighting or it either tunnels or goes out completely. The flavor is decent, but due to the construction issues I will buy no more of these. I've had better made cigars at half the cost. I expect better from a Rocky Patel.
James in Louisiana December 10, 2012
Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Lancero 5 Pack
"not to bad"
good overall smoke....first few puffs are a little ruff, but build in flavor as you go. mine didnt burn to well, i would suggest letting them age in a humi for a couple weeks.
aaron in cincinnati September 12, 2012
Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Lancero
"Great Cigar for the price"
If you are looking for a strong, full flavored cigar, look no further. this is consistently well made, and has a kick that is great after a big steak dinner, or rack of lamb. Light it up, and take a nice long pull on that bourbon you just poured. Not a fancy pants smoke, but really gets the job done and develops into some nice flavors as you smoke it.
Phil in Dallas August 19, 2012
Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Lancero
Been smoking them for a while and like them very much. I find them well made and tastey in fact I'm gonna cut this short and smoke one buy.
grefal in fla July 1, 2012
Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
"Too many touch ups"
Great powerful smoke. But it needed to be touched up and smoked often just keep the thing burning. It goes out far too easily. If you want a nice rich tobacco cigar. One that makes you feel manly this is it. But keep a full table top lighter close by because you're going to constantly be touching up the horridly canoeing line and relighting the thing. I'll pass on these
Ian in Columbus,OH June 3, 2012
Next
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!