Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 19 of 19 reviews

"Great tobacco taste. Uneven burn."
This cigar has a nice rich taste. However, it tends to go out after flicking the ash about half way down. I end up having to touch up with the lighter. The burn starts out even, but soon burns very unevenly. Perhaps, I got a less than satisfactory box. If the burn was even, the cigar would be perfect in every way.
Daniel in Los Angeles January 27, 2011
"Really nice cigar !"
Let this one sit in the humidor about 3 weeks . A nice toasted flavor with just a hint of coffee and lots of thick creamy smoke !Went great with dark beer and a good book ,but half way thru I just put the book down ,kicked back and blew big fat smoke rings! Will be buying more of these!
Dr DogEnd in Albany NY October 12, 2010
"Tasty Honduran but only a B"
From the beginning, the cut even with a fresh guillotine produced small trimmings which continued throughout the first 3rd. After resting in a well-charged humidor for a week, still difficult to light and keep lit. Once lit and after removing the small pieces from my mouth, the second 3rd was creamy and delicious. And the final 3rd finished richly on the palate. Lots of thick smoke. A solid B. I did enjoy them but they are not high on my repurchase list.
Carl in Pittsburgh, PA April 25, 2010
"Great taste, decent draw; difficult to keep lit"
I've been on a light-medium bodied smoke kick as of late, but returned with this RP Honduran maduro. From first taste, it reminded me why I love Rocky's cigars so much. Wonderful flavor, an easy draw that you don't have to fight the cigar for. But first I had a problem with an uneven burn, though to be fair, I think this was due to poor lighting on my part. What bothered me more was that I found that if I left it for a minute or two, it would take a few puffs to get it really burning again. And about an inch in, after I let it sit for a few minutes, it had gone completely out. I love the flavor, love the box press, the draw is a bit loose but overall pretty good -- it's just kind of a hard to keep lit.
Chris in Vancouver, WA April 6, 2010
"Outstanding!"
I will be stocking these in my humidors asap! A Very good tasty aromatic well blended consistent toothy cigar. A mus try folks!
K Doty in Tulsa March 30, 2009
"Not the best Rocky"
Once again, being new to good cigars, I found this one to be a bit unpleasant to the tongue. I believe mine was a natural wrapper and did not have the buttery smoothness of other Rockys that I have had. I am going to give one to a friend and see what he thinks, perhaps I was having a bad day.
Dan in Geneva, Ohio March 20, 2009
"Very good"
I've had this maduro (robusto or toro) around for quite awhile sitting in the humidor. It came as part of a sampler, just never got around to try it until today. I really enjoyed it. Nice easy draw, lots of smoke, what I call a Cubanesque flavor - not sweet, more briney or salty ... reminded me of a Mantequilla in flavor. Nice contrast with a microbrew that did have a sweetness to it. Wish I'd bought some more when I had the money.
S.P. in Northern Virginia August 6, 2008
"very nice smoke"
i got this one in the sampler pack. 2nd smoke in. this one was really nice. smooth robust flavor, great burn, and very well rolled. ease of draw was the tell of a great roll. i say it's a go.
lee in new jersey June 28, 2008
"Nice little punch"
Bought a box. Love the box press. If you shy away from Maduros, then definitely try one of these. This is a medium to full smoke with a bit of spice and a little punch on the palate.
Rich in Rancho Cordova September 25, 2007
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!