I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 21 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
85
Draw
87
Consistency
83
Appearance
90
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Sweet
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Northern California on January 8, 2015
Verified purchase

Bought some on a Christmas special was hooked immediately, quickly bought 26 more. Spicy, chocolate flavor right to the nub. Prefer it to some of my more expensive brands in my Humidor!!!!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Construction Issues Ruined It
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Louisiana on December 10, 2012

I received two of these as part of a sampler. Smoked the first one after a week; it tunneled so badly I ended up tossing it. Smoked the second one tonight figuring that over a month in the humidor would have helped it. Nope, same problems - it needs constant relighting or it either tunnels or goes out completely. The flavor is decent, but due to the construction issues I will buy no more of these. I've had better made cigars at half the cost. I expect better from a Rocky Patel.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Sweet
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Northern California on January 8, 2015
Verified purchase

Bought some on a Christmas special was hooked immediately, quickly bought 26 more. Spicy, chocolate flavor right to the nub. Prefer it to some of my more expensive brands in my Humidor!!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bummer
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Grants Pass, Oregon on December 28, 2012
Verified purchase

I was so excited to try my first RP! What a let down. The flavor of this stick was great, with deep rich peppery notes that no other cigar has for me yet. However, the uneven burn and obscene tunneling left me relighting this over and over. After it went out a fourth time I cut it up to see the problem, and it tunneled up two inches. Still love the heavy/full flavor but not worth the anguish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
30
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
30
63 consumer rating
Construction Issues Ruined It
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Louisiana on December 10, 2012

I received two of these as part of a sampler. Smoked the first one after a week; it tunneled so badly I ended up tossing it. Smoked the second one tonight figuring that over a month in the humidor would have helped it. Nope, same problems - it needs constant relighting or it either tunnels or goes out completely. The flavor is decent, but due to the construction issues I will buy no more of these. I've had better made cigars at half the cost. I expect better from a Rocky Patel.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
83 consumer rating
Pretty Good
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Reno on May 11, 2012

Pretty good cigar, but you could find better from Rocky in the same price range. The draw was amazing, but the burn was hard to keep even.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
60
58 consumer rating
Ugh
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Carroll on October 22, 2011
Verified purchase

I am a big rocky fan but this one is not even close to being one of his best. I only got about an inch of it down and had to toss it. The flavor was that of burnt rubber and the smell horrible. In the first inch I had to correct the burn twice. Not the quality I have come to enjoy from rocky sorry

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
LOVE IT!
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in FL on October 15, 2011

I bought a sampler and this is the best one of smoked out of the sampler. It was Amazing everthing from the looks(pressed)to the taste,wrapper,filler,cap,burn. I loved it all the end of the stick is the best get a chocolate and fruit taste which surprised me.LOL

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
One of my new Favorites
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Durham on September 5, 2011

Just finished my first one of these with the Curojo wrapper from a sampler. I've had very few cigars this good! Rich and mellow all the way to the nub. Will definitely buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Poor burn ok flavor
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Tulsa,ok on August 17, 2011

Horrible burn, I had to relight more than once. Taste was ok when it was actully burning.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in New York City on August 10, 2011
Verified purchase

Very satisfied. Great light and burn. Draw was very good as well as the taste. Will be purchasing more. Highly recommend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in New York on August 10, 2011
Verified purchase

Enjoyed this smoke. Lit and burned evenly Great draw and flavor.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96