I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

"Sweet"
Bought some on a Christmas special was hooked immediately, quickly bought 26 more. Spicy, chocolate flavor right to the nub. Prefer it to some of my more expensive brands in my Humidor!!!!!!
Joe in Northern California January 8, 2015
"Bummer"
I was so excited to try my first RP! What a let down. The flavor of this stick was great, with deep rich peppery notes that no other cigar has for me yet. However, the uneven burn and obscene tunneling left me relighting this over and over. After it went out a fourth time I cut it up to see the problem, and it tunneled up two inches. Still love the heavy/full flavor but not worth the anguish.
Jason W. in Grants Pass, Oregon December 28, 2012
"Construction Issues Ruined It"
I received two of these as part of a sampler. Smoked the first one after a week; it tunneled so badly I ended up tossing it. Smoked the second one tonight figuring that over a month in the humidor would have helped it. Nope, same problems - it needs constant relighting or it either tunnels or goes out completely. The flavor is decent, but due to the construction issues I will buy no more of these. I've had better made cigars at half the cost. I expect better from a Rocky Patel.
James in Louisiana December 10, 2012
"Pretty Good"
Pretty good cigar, but you could find better from Rocky in the same price range. The draw was amazing, but the burn was hard to keep even.
Mike in Reno May 11, 2012
"Ugh"
I am a big rocky fan but this one is not even close to being one of his best. I only got about an inch of it down and had to toss it. The flavor was that of burnt rubber and the smell horrible. In the first inch I had to correct the burn twice. Not the quality I have come to enjoy from rocky sorry
John in Carroll October 22, 2011
"LOVE IT!"
I bought a sampler and this is the best one of smoked out of the sampler. It was Amazing everthing from the looks(pressed)to the taste,wrapper,filler,cap,burn. I loved it all the end of the stick is the best get a chocolate and fruit taste which surprised me.LOL
Chris in FL October 15, 2011
"One of my new Favorites"
Just finished my first one of these with the Curojo wrapper from a sampler. I've had very few cigars this good! Rich and mellow all the way to the nub. Will definitely buy more.
Bill in Durham September 5, 2011
"Poor burn ok flavor"
Horrible burn, I had to relight more than once. Taste was ok when it was actully burning.
Jas in Tulsa,ok August 17, 2011
"Excellent"
Very satisfied. Great light and burn. Draw was very good as well as the taste. Will be purchasing more. Highly recommend.
Z-man in New York City August 10, 2011
"Excellent"
Enjoyed this smoke. Lit and burned evenly Great draw and flavor.
Z-Man in New York August 10, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (77) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars