I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
88
Draw
83
Consistency
78
Appearance
90
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
My Fav!!
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in TX on January 24, 2012

I must say I just love this cigar! I have yet to have had a bad one, great burn, great ash and that wonderful Honduran flavor. I think this is Rocky Patel's best kept secret!

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Not That Good
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Southern California on January 6, 2015

Overall poor cigar. Don't base your impression of Rocky Patel s cigars on this one, some of his other lines are much better. There is no flavor or character to this stick

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
62 consumer rating
Not That Good
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Southern California on January 6, 2015

Overall poor cigar. Don't base your impression of Rocky Patel s cigars on this one, some of his other lines are much better. There is no flavor or character to this stick

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
My Fav!!
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in TX on January 24, 2012

I must say I just love this cigar! I have yet to have had a bad one, great burn, great ash and that wonderful Honduran flavor. I think this is Rocky Patel's best kept secret!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
20
Appearance
100
Burn
20
80 consumer rating
Maybe I smoked a bad one
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in New Jersey on October 10, 2011

The first ten minutes in it smoked great. The flavor was amazing and the draw was perfect. Then all of the sudden it went out. I lit it up again... and again, and again. The burn was horrible. Impossible to smoke. What a shame.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
20
42 consumer rating
Disappointing!
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Decorah, IA on October 6, 2011

I'm smoking my fifth and final as I write this. Each has had inconsistent burns, tunneling, and goes out frequently. Hard to taste as you relight so often. I am a Rocky Patel fan, but this one will never again see my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great Flavor, Great Burn, Perfect ash
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Munfordville , Ky on September 14, 2011

This Cigar is well worth the Investment. Try them and be Impressed. They could become a regular for my Humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
30
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
40
62 consumer rating
Impossible to smoke
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in New Jersey on August 12, 2011
Verified purchase

This isn't a bad tasting smoke if you can keep it lit. After re-lighting the cigar for the 10th time, I gave up. My smokes are kept in ideal conditions yet this cigar was very difficult to draw from.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A mediocre cigar.
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto 5 Pack
by in on July 22, 2011
Verified purchase

The flavor and aroma on this cigar are fairly good, however the burn and consistency are what kills this cigar. You spend more time adjusting the burn than you do enjoying it. Not worth the venerable Rocky Patel label...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
One of my favorites
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Hayama Japan on January 31, 2011
Verified purchase

I came across these serving in Iraq, and they have become my favorite "stock" cigar. A nice balance of strength and flavor, I have ordered several boxes over the years - am split between these and the 92 Vintage as to which is my favorite, but I always find myself wishing I had bought a box of Honduran classic than whatever else I bought on a whim because of a sale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
30
66 consumer rating
Not one of Rocky's Best
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Duluth, GA on January 15, 2011

Got one of these in a sampler and was largely disappointed. I am usually a fan of RP sticks but this one does not make the grade. The first inch came with some nice licorice flavor but after that disappeared nothing much followed. The draw was extremely tight and the burn was as bad as I have ever seen. Even when the cigar opened up half way through, any sort of flavor was hard to pick out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pleasantly suprized, nice draw
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Camarillo , Ca on January 13, 2011

Nice tasting smoke with a good draw,have to get used to the shape

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96