I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro Reviews

79 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
81
Draw
78
Consistency
84
Appearance
87
Burn
76
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Almost as good as a Rocky Vintage
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Miami, FL on June 4, 2010

Seeing the mixed reviews, I didn't have much hope, but this is a beautiful box-pressed cigar. Burned pretty well, decent buzz, good flavor all the way.

0 0
most helpful negative review
21 consumer rating
Disappointing smoke, spend your money elsewhere
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Wa on July 31, 2007

I am very disappointed in this cigar in almost every way. After loving the 90/92 vintage series and almost everything Indian Tabac has to offer, I decided to buy up as many different types of Patels as I could find (which has significantly damaged my high opinion of Patel cigars). This "Honduran Classic" was only consistent in one way... Consistently inconsistent. Keeping this smoke burning was nearly impossible in any weather condition, indoor or outdoor. Out of the package (boxes and samplers), the looks of every one of these cigars leaves much to be desired (Of the Honduran Classics I received in samplers, some had significant wrapper damage). The flavor was very poor. This could have been due to the horrible burn, bad draw and seemingly poor construction... However since every one of them I smoked was plagued with these same problems it becomes a firm characteristic of the cigar taste, not just the performance. Overall, I would prefer most bundle cigars over this one. If you have Patel favorites, enjoy them, but stay away from this one, less you want your overall opinion of Patel smokes dropped.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not Vintage quality, but got it done on the course
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Maryland on March 25, 2013
Verified purchase

I saw a couple reviews comparing this to Rocky Vintage. Not fair. This isnt in that category. I smoked this on the back nine while golfing. It was a rather smooth smoke, and had pretty good flavors, but conitnually had burn and draw issues. I had to relight a few times and it wasnt due to negligence on my part. Had a tight draw and inconsistent burn. Started off well, but gradually worsened to the end. For the price, overall not bad, especially for an outdoor golf outing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Almost as good as a Rocky Vintage
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Miami, FL on June 4, 2010

Seeing the mixed reviews, I didn't have much hope, but this is a beautiful box-pressed cigar. Burned pretty well, decent buzz, good flavor all the way.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
I gotta give credit where credit is due!
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Lakewood on May 15, 2008
Verified purchase

As I always begin, cigar preference is very subjective. To me this is a great cigar, and worth the $5 price. The taste was excellent and complex, with no negative detractions. The draw was as good as it gets. I have found RP cigars to be quite inconsistent, but this one is a winner.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
Not The Best From Rocky
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in NY on September 20, 2007
Verified purchase

Having smoked almost all of the RP cigars out there, this is not his best. Don't get me wrong, the stick looked very nice out of my humidor, the burn was pretty even throughout, draw was good and a nice ash that held. But the flavor was inconsistent, a little hint of spice here and there but nothing that was a standout.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
60
Burn
10
21 consumer rating
Disappointing smoke, spend your money elsewhere
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Wa on July 31, 2007

I am very disappointed in this cigar in almost every way. After loving the 90/92 vintage series and almost everything Indian Tabac has to offer, I decided to buy up as many different types of Patels as I could find (which has significantly damaged my high opinion of Patel cigars). This "Honduran Classic" was only consistent in one way... Consistently inconsistent. Keeping this smoke burning was nearly impossible in any weather condition, indoor or outdoor. Out of the package (boxes and samplers), the looks of every one of these cigars leaves much to be desired (Of the Honduran Classics I received in samplers, some had significant wrapper damage). The flavor was very poor. This could have been due to the horrible burn, bad draw and seemingly poor construction... However since every one of them I smoked was plagued with these same problems it becomes a firm characteristic of the cigar taste, not just the performance. Overall, I would prefer most bundle cigars over this one. If you have Patel favorites, enjoy them, but stay away from this one, less you want your overall opinion of Patel smokes dropped.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
wow what flavor
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in FL on April 19, 2007
Verified purchase

They burn a little funky but off the charts on flavor in this price range

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Enjoyed so much that I reordered to stock the hum
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Michigan on February 21, 2007
Verified purchase

Medium to full bodied. Box pressed but a few rolls with the fingers restores roundness. Even burn with nice long ash. Flavorful begining to end. At this price I passed a few on to friends and their reports back were a good balanced enjoyable cigar. Not as spicy as some other Rocky Patels. The free box of 40 Juniors sealed the deal.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96