I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Juniors Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 75 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
85
Draw
85
Consistency
84
Appearance
86
Burn
84
Buy Rocky Patel Juniors Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Juniors Cigars.
most helpful positive review
73 consumer rating
Not great
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in New york on January 30, 2013

I bought a box and was quite disappointed. I much prefer the Cohiba Pequenos if your looking for a smaller cigar with a great taste. The construction was fine but the taste was quite harsh and didn't live up to the brand name. It doesn't come close to some of the other Patel Cigars.

1 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Not Great
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Illinois on June 14, 2014
Verified purchase

If you're a Rocky fan, these will disappoint you. No sweetness. A tad harsh, and flat flavor.

2 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Juniors
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
94 consumer rating
Good little cigar
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in WI on July 27, 2015

Overall well burning good taste through out the smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Pretty good little smoke
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in PA on July 18, 2015

I wrote another review saying that I ordered juniors Sumatra, and what I got said juniors natural. I was mistaken. I ordered juniors Sumatra and the box I got said jusniors Sumatra. My confusion was caused by 2 things. 1, in the description and in the picture these are called sun grown factory selects . But on the box they are just called juniors Sumatra. 2, another customer reviewed the Juniors Natural and said the natural isn t the natural he s always loved and he s pretty sure that now they are just the Sumatra. Now that I ve cleared that up this is a pretty good little smoke. A little harsh for the first 1/4-1/2 inch but after that pretty smooth and flavorful. Like other reviews have indicated this is a BIG FULL FLAVORED CIGAR in a LITTLE PACKAGE. I ve found they give the smoothest smoke when you poke a small hole with a bullet punch, or in my case a golf tee. Great consistency, burn, draw and construction. Taste is ok. I m hoping they ll mellow a little in the humi. I plan on ordering more of these at some point and trying the juniors Conneticut. I love my RP American Market Selection Robustos and I m hoping the little conneticuts are similar in taste with a quicker smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Pretty good
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Bellefonte PA on July 17, 2015

I like these little things. I have found that they give the smoothest smoke if you use a small bullet punch rather than a cutter or a full sized punch. As others have said this is a FULL FLAVORED BIG CIGAR in a little package. They are a little harsh for the first .5 inch then they mellow out nicely to be an enjoyable little smoke. Even burn, good draw, excellent construction, consistency and appearance. Taste is decent. I m hoping they mellow out a little more with some time in the humi. I feel that there is a labeling problem though. In the picture it shows sun grown factory select on the box. The ones I got say juniors natural. I read another review saying the juniors natural are different than they used to be and they are now darker and more full flavored than they used to be. So I m guessing that this is what you get if you order the juniors natural or the juniors Sumatra. If you want a full flavored quick smoke, check these out. I love my RP American market selection mild sticks so I plan on buying a box of the RP Juniors Conneticut as well. I m guessing they ll taste similar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
30
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
10
38 consumer rating
Not good at any price!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Atlanta on July 14, 2015

I have smoked or tried to smoke about 10 out of the box I bought. The burn is HORRIBLE! If it stays lit at all, it burns very unevenly and every single one has canoed to the point where half the cigar was wasted. The flavor is harsh! I love other RP products, just not this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
53 consumer rating
not quit enough flavor
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Daytona on July 11, 2015

I am not a huge fan of Connecticut wrappers. This little one just did not do it for me. Harsh and flavorless. It does not have the sweetness and creaminess you expect from RP or Conn wrapper However, I like other RP Connecticut blends

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
50
32 consumer rating
Terrible
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Mn on July 7, 2015

This cigar is un-smokable 7 out of 10 times. Terrible taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Now Sumatra, Not Naturals Anymore
for Rocky Patel Juniors Natural
by in Palm City, FL on December 4, 2014
Verified purchase

I ordered a box of RP Naturals, which I loved for many years, but when I received them I returned them thinking I was shipped a miss labeled box of maduros. When they re-shipped them, same as before...very dark, and not like the naturals shipped before. Unfortunately these do not taste like their expensive 92 vintage brothers that are similarly dark wrapped, but more like the lower rated maduro version of these smokes. I'll check these out and report back, but still disappointed that the naturals have changed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Every Day Cigar
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Kansas on September 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I found that if you let them sit in the humidor for a few months, they are much smoother and are a good everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
52 consumer rating
Not Great
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Illinois on June 14, 2014
Verified purchase

If you're a Rocky fan, these will disappoint you. No sweetness. A tad harsh, and flat flavor.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great small cigar
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in key west on May 3, 2014
Verified purchase

mild, good burn and a great value. Taste is smooth not harsh .An enjoyable smoke I have enjoyed a number of years now.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next