Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Juniors Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 65 reviews

Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
"Excellent short smoke but too many have tough draw"
I smoke a lot of these due to time constraints. I really like everything about them......except that about 1 in 6 have a very tough draw that means I throw them away (I'm far to lazy to return them). That's 6-7 cigars out of a box of 40. But don't forget the first part of the review.
Tim in Riverside, CA September 26, 2011
Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
"Excellent smoke packed in a small package"
Very worth the price and they pack a punch!
Ray in Stockton CA September 4, 2011
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Great Little Guys!"
I bought a few of these from Famous when I first got into cigars. They were great when I started to smoke and they are great now after experiencing some classic smokes. They last about 30 minutes (great for lunch breaks or winter when its too cold)and are really full of flavor...even for being small! The smooth cream from the Connecticut wrapper really shines. Plus, they look great! Let them sit in your humidor to pick up some cedar. You wont regret these shorts!
Honest Cigar Reviews in Michigan June 18, 2011
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Not bad for the price but not great either!"
Pick up some of these badboys and they're ok. Considering the price they're passable but the flavour is a bit barnyardy. Almost tastes like manure smells but thats just my opinion.
Todd in Ottawa March 30, 2011
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Why the good reviews?"
I thankfully picked up a box at a discount through Cigar Monster. I don't understand the reviews. They burn well at a good price with good construction but......the flavour is terrible!!! I've had 3 of the 50 and i don't think i can smoke another. They are so harsh that they render themselves un-smokeable. The people that have reviewed these juniors as a good smoke must never have had a decent cigar. Never mind a good one! I was simply looking for a short stogie with good flavour but that isn't found here.
Paul in Canada March 16, 2011
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Excellente'"
Wonderfully surprising! Medium to hard draw especially after relight cold. Good Smooth Flavor, not spicy.
Pegasus7 in Oklahoma City March 7, 2011
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Good Little Smoke"
Got a bundle of 20 of these with a purchase of a box of Cuban Blend. Smoked the first one tonight, and I have to say, it's a nice little smoke. I'm normally not a fan of the smaller cigars, due to them smoking hot. But this one had some flavor to it. Wouldn't have tried this unless FSS threw them in for free, but I'm glad they did. Will buy these again for times when I don't have 1.5 hours to sit outside and smoke.
Dizzy in New Mexico February 24, 2011
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Good Cigar RP does it once again"
Good smoke the taste is not for everyone one of my fave way to go Rocky!
Douglas Brown in Murfreesboro TN. February 5, 2011
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Surprising"
Wonderful cigars. Great taste and construction, but just one problem with them. They are so good for a junior cigar, you'll wish it was full size.
Jon in Lexington KY January 27, 2011
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Rocky Patel had done it again! Juniors RULE!"
I don't use all the fancy wording to describe my tastes in cigars but I know what I like. My usual smoke is Rocky Patel's The Edge Missile but they can be a bit pricey for a day to day smoke and I was looking for a small yet flavorful stick. I tried the Rocky Patel Junior in April and never looked back. Though all 3 wrappers are good, the Connecticut is my favorite and being that the fields are 20 minutes from my home well I am supporting the locals. This little cigar is surpassed by none anywhere in its price range. The draw is perfect, the burn, also perfect and the flavor works right down to the lip burning end! Out of 6 boxes so far (40 per box), only one stick malfunctioned a slight unwrapping of the wrapper and that may have been because I left it in my car overnight. I give them a 96 out of 100!
Dan in Middletown CT December 13, 2010
Previous Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Vudu