Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Juniors Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 67 reviews

Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Surprising"
Wonderful cigars. Great taste and construction, but just one problem with them. They are so good for a junior cigar, you'll wish it was full size.
Jon in Lexington KY January 27, 2011
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Rocky Patel had done it again! Juniors RULE!"
I don't use all the fancy wording to describe my tastes in cigars but I know what I like. My usual smoke is Rocky Patel's The Edge Missile but they can be a bit pricey for a day to day smoke and I was looking for a small yet flavorful stick. I tried the Rocky Patel Junior in April and never looked back. Though all 3 wrappers are good, the Connecticut is my favorite and being that the fields are 20 minutes from my home well I am supporting the locals. This little cigar is surpassed by none anywhere in its price range. The draw is perfect, the burn, also perfect and the flavor works right down to the lip burning end! Out of 6 boxes so far (40 per box), only one stick malfunctioned a slight unwrapping of the wrapper and that may have been because I left it in my car overnight. I give them a 96 out of 100!
Dan in Middletown CT December 13, 2010
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Junior with a Senior demeaner"
These are just a great cigar in a smaller package. Catch them on Cigar Monster at a significant savings.
fred gargiulo in oregon October 8, 2010
Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
"Totally Satisfied.."
I no longer have the time to smoke a 2 hour cigar. I was looking for something full bodied, with a nice finished wrapper, that lasts 30-45 mins. After browsing for about 2 weeks, I picked these up on the Monster. Exactly what I was looking for!! These are perfect for my car ride home. I will definitely be buying another box of Juniors. Can't wait to try the Naturals!
Tim in Fall River, MA September 29, 2010
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"Absolutely Amazing...Huge Fan of RP"
Just purchased on 9/27 at midnight and already received today!!!!!!!!!great company...will shop nowhere else from here out....I love RP and these don't disappoint....overall 11 out of 10!!!!!!.....as soon as they are available again I will Def pick up 1 or 2 more boxes....love em
Bryan in New York September 29, 2010
Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
"OK then"
Well this is my 2nd box of RP juniors and I thought I ordered the sumatras again. Like always famous has fast shipping and didnt wait long for my order. Anyway as I was restocking my humidor I laid these down next to the remainders of my last box and was shocked by the difference. WAY darker wrapper its got to be a maduro. They looked nothing alike other than fine construction and size. Even the aroma of one right out of the cello was pleasantly different. Now I know Rocky has has high standards and has a wrapper shade standard he goes by, but dang am I just losing it? Now I dont want to complain, because after smoking one these are great! 1 more box and I should be ready to go into my winter smoking mode. Thanks Rocky!! Thanks Cigar Monster!!!
Chivo11 in Battlecreek September 27, 2010
Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
"A lot of flavor for the size"
Great cigar for the drive to work in the morning
bern0320 in ohio September 25, 2010
Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
"Rocky Mancrush"
Man what cant Rocky do? Rocks cigars are so tasty sometimes I dont even think you need to light them. You could simply slap one in a hot dog bun and chow down. Seriously Rocky is just a unstoppable force in the world of cigars.You cannot stop Rocky you can only hope to contain him.At this point Rocky could literally wipe himself with a maduro wrapper leaf, roll it up and it would score a 90 or above rating.We need to clone Rocky so he is around forever.He is the Godfather of cigars, simply untouchable.
Chivo in CB4 August 20, 2010
Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
"Tis be what Tis be'"
Nice little smoke, I can usually milk 1 for about 45 mins to an hour. Dont expect a smaller vintage and youll be fine. Still tasty, rich tobacco taste, mildly sweet sumatra wrapper,shocking amounts of smoke,good draw, straight burn,darn good little bastard. It reminded me of the Factory select sungrown rosado. Anyway if you can get them on the monster for a buck a stick they are a deal. Rocky is a cigar juggernaut and no one can stop him.
El Tigre' in mancave August 19, 2010
Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
"Love 'Em!"
As somewhat of a beginner I haven't smoked a lot of cigars but I do like Cohiba, Perdomo, and Rocky Patel. That being said, these cigars are GREAT! I have smoked other small cigars and these are by far the best. The draw easy, many small cigars don't. Best of all they put out TONS of smoke, more than some Toros I've tried. When you just want a quick smoke these can't be beat!
Art in Seattle August 18, 2010
Previous Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!