I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 21 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
84
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
89
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
73 consumer rating
Not great
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in New york on January 30, 2013

I bought a box and was quite disappointed. I much prefer the Cohiba Pequenos if your looking for a smaller cigar with a great taste. The construction was fine but the taste was quite harsh and didn't live up to the brand name. It doesn't come close to some of the other Patel Cigars.

1 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Not Great
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Illinois on June 14, 2014
Verified purchase

If you're a Rocky fan, these will disappoint you. No sweetness. A tad harsh, and flat flavor.

2 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Every Day Cigar
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Kansas on September 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I found that if you let them sit in the humidor for a few months, they are much smoother and are a good everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
52 consumer rating
Not Great
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Illinois on June 14, 2014
Verified purchase

If you're a Rocky fan, these will disappoint you. No sweetness. A tad harsh, and flat flavor.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great small cigar
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in key west on May 3, 2014
Verified purchase

mild, good burn and a great value. Taste is smooth not harsh .An enjoyable smoke I have enjoyed a number of years now.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
Not great
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in New york on January 30, 2013

I bought a box and was quite disappointed. I much prefer the Cohiba Pequenos if your looking for a smaller cigar with a great taste. The construction was fine but the taste was quite harsh and didn't live up to the brand name. It doesn't come close to some of the other Patel Cigars.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Some People.....
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Ludington, MI on January 17, 2013

The first time I got these, I got them free with a box of Vintage RP's. I didn't like them at first and let them sit in my humidor for about 4-6 weeks. Then I broke out another and was very surprised at how tasty they were. For those who want a smoke now, these aren't for you. For those who know they should age any smoke, these will be a good choice. I haven't had a RP cigar yet that wasn't better a few weeks down the road. Exact same thing with the Rosado's. Didn't care for them until they sat in the humidor for a few weeks. That is precisely why I stay ahead on stock, so they can age. I'll be ordering more of these soon. Nothing is a perfect "10". But these are very tasty.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Great Little Guys!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Michigan on June 18, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought a few of these from Famous when I first got into cigars. They were great when I started to smoke and they are great now after experiencing some classic smokes. They last about 30 minutes (great for lunch breaks or winter when its too cold)and are really full of flavor...even for being small! The smooth cream from the Connecticut wrapper really shines. Plus, they look great! Let them sit in your humidor to pick up some cedar. You wont regret these shorts!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
55 consumer rating
Not bad for the price but not great either!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Ottawa on March 30, 2011

Pick up some of these badboys and they're ok. Considering the price they're passable but the flavour is a bit barnyardy. Almost tastes like manure smells but thats just my opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
47 consumer rating
Why the good reviews?
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Canada on March 16, 2011
Verified purchase

I thankfully picked up a box at a discount through Cigar Monster. I don't understand the reviews. They burn well at a good price with good construction but......the flavour is terrible!!! I've had 3 of the 50 and i don't think i can smoke another. They are so harsh that they render themselves un-smokeable. The people that have reviewed these juniors as a good smoke must never have had a decent cigar. Never mind a good one! I was simply looking for a short stogie with good flavour but that isn't found here.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Excellente'
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Oklahoma City on March 7, 2011
Verified purchase

Wonderfully surprising! Medium to hard draw especially after relight cold. Good Smooth Flavor, not spicy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Good Little Smoke
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in New Mexico on February 24, 2011

Got a bundle of 20 of these with a purchase of a box of Cuban Blend. Smoked the first one tonight, and I have to say, it's a nice little smoke. I'm normally not a fan of the smaller cigars, due to them smoking hot. But this one had some flavor to it. Wouldn't have tried this unless FSS threw them in for free, but I'm glad they did. Will buy these again for times when I don't have 1.5 hours to sit outside and smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96