I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro Reviews

78 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
81
Draw
82
Consistency
79
Appearance
82
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
OMG Shoulda Bought a BOX
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in SHREVEPORT on September 30, 2011
Verified purchase

omg i bought 3 at auction thinking id try a maduro sure do wish i woulda bought a whole box instead these cigars taste better than my cohibas now im torn between 2 loves had rocky sure lived up to his rep

0 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Terrible, never again.
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in Florida on August 25, 2012
Verified purchase

The reputation is much over rated. These were just terrible. Maybe some of his other blends, but not this one.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke when you don't have a lot of time.
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in California on September 2, 2013
Verified purchase

Great smoke when you want a quick smoke. Good flavor and easy draw. Will definitely buy another box. I was pleasantly surprised.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Daily Smoker.
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in Nor-Cal on August 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Great tasting cigar smokes clean and smooth throughout. Good small cigar..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
52 consumer rating
Terrible, never again.
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in Florida on August 25, 2012
Verified purchase

The reputation is much over rated. These were just terrible. Maybe some of his other blends, but not this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
OMG Shoulda Bought a BOX
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in SHREVEPORT on September 30, 2011
Verified purchase

omg i bought 3 at auction thinking id try a maduro sure do wish i woulda bought a whole box instead these cigars taste better than my cohibas now im torn between 2 loves had rocky sure lived up to his rep

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
OK then
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in Battlecreek on September 27, 2010

Well this is my 2nd box of RP juniors and I thought I ordered the sumatras again. Like always famous has fast shipping and didnt wait long for my order. Anyway as I was restocking my humidor I laid these down next to the remainders of my last box and was shocked by the difference. WAY darker wrapper its got to be a maduro. They looked nothing alike other than fine construction and size. Even the aroma of one right out of the cello was pleasantly different. Now I know Rocky has has high standards and has a wrapper shade standard he goes by, but dang am I just losing it? Now I dont want to complain, because after smoking one these are great! 1 more box and I should be ready to go into my winter smoking mode. Thanks Rocky!! Thanks Cigar Monster!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Rocky Mancrush
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in CB4 on August 20, 2010

Man what cant Rocky do? Rocks cigars are so tasty sometimes I dont even think you need to light them. You could simply slap one in a hot dog bun and chow down. Seriously Rocky is just a unstoppable force in the world of cigars.You cannot stop Rocky you can only hope to contain him.At this point Rocky could literally wipe himself with a maduro wrapper leaf, roll it up and it would score a 90 or above rating.We need to clone Rocky so he is around forever.He is the Godfather of cigars, simply untouchable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Love 'Em!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in Seattle on August 18, 2010
Verified purchase

As somewhat of a beginner I haven't smoked a lot of cigars but I do like Cohiba, Perdomo, and Rocky Patel. That being said, these cigars are GREAT! I have smoked other small cigars and these are by far the best. The draw easy, many small cigars don't. Best of all they put out TONS of smoke, more than some Toros I've tried. When you just want a quick smoke these can't be beat!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
65 consumer rating
Liked everything but the bitter aftertaste
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in Saint Paul, MN on August 2, 2010
Verified purchase

I really liked the construction and burn of the cigar for the price. It has a mild spiciness which I also liked. My only real complaint is that there is a bit of a "dead wet frog" aftertaste to the batch I got. I am hoping that goes away after a few months in the humidor...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
50
Burn
20
21 consumer rating
Terrible
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in canada on July 27, 2010
Verified purchase

Received this free with 1999 Vintage. Awful throat burner. I have rarely had a smoke as abrasive to my throat and i smoke mostly full bodied. Smoke small puffs is my only advice. If you want a great small cigar, go for Partagas pronto or something else. Glad it was free.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ok, not great.
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in Owings, Md on June 2, 2010
Verified purchase

I got these free with a purchase of a box of RPs. They are ok in a pinch, or if you are in a hurry. The get hot and harsh after 1/2 complete. I would not buy these, but would take them again if another free offer comes around.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96