I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
85
Appearance
87
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Good flavor...so-so burn/draw
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Virginia on February 27, 2009
Verified purchase

Some very iffy rolls here. The first one had a good sized hole down the center, and a very easy and uneven draw for the first third. But the flavor was very good once the burn evened out. Nutty, roasty and meaty with a little bite to the throat, not too dry and lots of mellow taste. Good value.

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Good when Good. BAD when BAD !!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Downieville on October 12, 2011
Verified purchase

Great little cigar--- Sometimes !! So far I've had a couple where imperfections made them nearly unsomkeable. WC

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Pretty good little smoke
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in PA on July 18, 2015

I wrote another review saying that I ordered juniors Sumatra, and what I got said juniors natural. I was mistaken. I ordered juniors Sumatra and the box I got said jusniors Sumatra. My confusion was caused by 2 things. 1, in the description and in the picture these are called sun grown factory selects . But on the box they are just called juniors Sumatra. 2, another customer reviewed the Juniors Natural and said the natural isn t the natural he s always loved and he s pretty sure that now they are just the Sumatra. Now that I ve cleared that up this is a pretty good little smoke. A little harsh for the first 1/4-1/2 inch but after that pretty smooth and flavorful. Like other reviews have indicated this is a BIG FULL FLAVORED CIGAR in a LITTLE PACKAGE. I ve found they give the smoothest smoke when you poke a small hole with a bullet punch, or in my case a golf tee. Great consistency, burn, draw and construction. Taste is ok. I m hoping they ll mellow a little in the humi. I plan on ordering more of these at some point and trying the juniors Conneticut. I love my RP American Market Selection Robustos and I m hoping the little conneticuts are similar in taste with a quicker smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Pretty good
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Bellefonte PA on July 17, 2015

I like these little things. I have found that they give the smoothest smoke if you use a small bullet punch rather than a cutter or a full sized punch. As others have said this is a FULL FLAVORED BIG CIGAR in a little package. They are a little harsh for the first .5 inch then they mellow out nicely to be an enjoyable little smoke. Even burn, good draw, excellent construction, consistency and appearance. Taste is decent. I m hoping they mellow out a little more with some time in the humi. I feel that there is a labeling problem though. In the picture it shows sun grown factory select on the box. The ones I got say juniors natural. I read another review saying the juniors natural are different than they used to be and they are now darker and more full flavored than they used to be. So I m guessing that this is what you get if you order the juniors natural or the juniors Sumatra. If you want a full flavored quick smoke, check these out. I love my RP American market selection mild sticks so I plan on buying a box of the RP Juniors Conneticut as well. I m guessing they ll taste similar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
50
32 consumer rating
Terrible
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Mn on July 7, 2015

This cigar is un-smokable 7 out of 10 times. Terrible taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
10
Appearance
90
Burn
60
66 consumer rating
Good when Good. BAD when BAD !!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Downieville on October 12, 2011
Verified purchase

Great little cigar--- Sometimes !! So far I've had a couple where imperfections made them nearly unsomkeable. WC

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
Good flavor...so-so burn/draw
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Virginia on February 27, 2009
Verified purchase

Some very iffy rolls here. The first one had a good sized hole down the center, and a very easy and uneven draw for the first third. But the flavor was very good once the burn evened out. Nutty, roasty and meaty with a little bite to the throat, not too dry and lots of mellow taste. Good value.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good, for the money
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Berkeley, CA on February 4, 2008
Verified purchase

The wrapper is exquisite: the subtle sweetness of Ecuadorian broad leaf is definitely the best thing about this cigar. The filler is reasonable, the binder is young... too young. Being nearly green, it makes the cigar taste ashy and bitter, nearly overpowering the magnificent aroma of this otherwise lovely smoke. It's good...but if you have the means, go for the Sun Growns: they are treasure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic Smally
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Seattle, WA on October 22, 2007

I'm still working on a box of these that I added into my humidor. For a quick 'n tasty smoke these are hard to beat even before you see the price. Truly a flavorful little wonder!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great little smoke, perfect for 20 minute breaks
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Michigan on April 27, 2007
Verified purchase

Tried one box and had to order more. They will be a regular in my humidor from now on. Lots of flavor and it can hold its own with the big boys. I have not found a flaw in these 'factory selects'.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
NOT BAD !
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in al. on January 10, 2007

This litle cigar can hold its own even with the big boys .I have smoked 31 of these and have not found a flaw yet .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Flavorful little smoke
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Oregon on February 24, 2006
Verified purchase

Nice little smoke with lots of flavor. These juniors don't have the strength of the petite corona but for such a small ring gauge they have lots of flavor. They've improved after resting a few weeks.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96