I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
84
Appearance
86
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Good flavor...so-so burn/draw
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Virginia on February 27, 2009
Verified purchase

Some very iffy rolls here. The first one had a good sized hole down the center, and a very easy and uneven draw for the first third. But the flavor was very good once the burn evened out. Nutty, roasty and meaty with a little bite to the throat, not too dry and lots of mellow taste. Good value.

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Good when Good. BAD when BAD !!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Downieville on October 12, 2011
Verified purchase

Great little cigar--- Sometimes !! So far I've had a couple where imperfections made them nearly unsomkeable. WC

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
10
Appearance
90
Burn
60
66 consumer rating
Good when Good. BAD when BAD !!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Downieville on October 12, 2011
Verified purchase

Great little cigar--- Sometimes !! So far I've had a couple where imperfections made them nearly unsomkeable. WC

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
Good flavor...so-so burn/draw
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Virginia on February 27, 2009
Verified purchase

Some very iffy rolls here. The first one had a good sized hole down the center, and a very easy and uneven draw for the first third. But the flavor was very good once the burn evened out. Nutty, roasty and meaty with a little bite to the throat, not too dry and lots of mellow taste. Good value.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good, for the money
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Berkeley, CA on February 4, 2008
Verified purchase

The wrapper is exquisite: the subtle sweetness of Ecuadorian broad leaf is definitely the best thing about this cigar. The filler is reasonable, the binder is young... too young. Being nearly green, it makes the cigar taste ashy and bitter, nearly overpowering the magnificent aroma of this otherwise lovely smoke. It's good...but if you have the means, go for the Sun Growns: they are treasure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic Smally
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Seattle, WA on October 22, 2007

I'm still working on a box of these that I added into my humidor. For a quick 'n tasty smoke these are hard to beat even before you see the price. Truly a flavorful little wonder!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great little smoke, perfect for 20 minute breaks
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Michigan on April 27, 2007
Verified purchase

Tried one box and had to order more. They will be a regular in my humidor from now on. Lots of flavor and it can hold its own with the big boys. I have not found a flaw in these 'factory selects'.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
NOT BAD !
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in al. on January 10, 2007

This litle cigar can hold its own even with the big boys .I have smoked 31 of these and have not found a flaw yet .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Flavorful little smoke
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Oregon on February 24, 2006
Verified purchase

Nice little smoke with lots of flavor. These juniors don't have the strength of the petite corona but for such a small ring gauge they have lots of flavor. They've improved after resting a few weeks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent cigar for a small cigar!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Hattiesburg on January 20, 2006
Verified purchase

I just smoked a couple of these and I must say they are a little tasty treat! Medium to strong and alot more complexity that I would imagine for a cigar that size. I will purchasing more of these for my lunch time cigar!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96