Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 21 reviews

"Don't leave home without five!"
I bought a box of of CigarMonster several months ago. I waited a couple weeks to have one and I was thoroughly impresses. Hands down dollar for dollar these are the best cigars I've run across. I tend toward fuller bodied cigars and these are a solid medium. These have tons of flavor for such a small package, proof that size doesn't always matter. As most small cigars, these can burn hot if you don't smoke them slowly. Don't try and draw like you would a robusto, instead easy small puffs is all you need. The clouds of billowing smoke won't be there and this can be frustrating if your not used to smoking smaller cigars, but just sit back relax and take some time learn how to smoke THIS cigar and enjoy the rewards. The only other small cigar I've smoked that I enjoy as much as these RP is the Cuesta Rey Centrofino Camio.
Evan in Maine December 20, 2009
"A box full of dreams"
The Rocky Patel Connecticut Juniors were the best cigars I have ever had. Small enough to smoke in a short time, but they last long enough to make it worth your while. If you like a small cigar, not a cigarillo, and a natural wrapper with a smooth, consistent burn, these are the cigars for you.
Joey C in New York December 7, 2009
"Decent little cigar."
Decent short smoke. You can't expect too much from this little cigar.
Victor in Chino, CA May 12, 2009
"Very tasty, but variable"
These "boxed bundles" vary a lot. The first were quite a dark color, a nice tight draw, lots of toasty, meaty, woodsy(?) flavor, and visible bloom. Med-Full in body and flavor, but definitely lighter body than the Sungrown Jr. The best cigar yet for under $1.50. My second batch had a lighter wrapper, somewhat milder, but still had a similar flavor. Approaches the 1990 in overall experience, but not quite the depth and subtlety.
Madrok in Virginia April 15, 2009
"Excellent 20 minute smoke"
I hate wasting a large ring cigar for a 20 minute dog walk at night. These juniors are a consistent, flavorful cigar that is enjoyable from beginning to end. Another winner from RP. I would recommend to anyone.
CJ in Yardley, PA November 25, 2008
"Absolutely Great!!"
Try these you will not be disappointed.
Gary in VA August 21, 2008
"Honest little cigar"
not all that complex for an RP but then they are a short n simple smoke for when youre in a rush and just need a quick fix. Consistant and Well made too.
Creekend UK in UK June 19, 2008
"Honest little cigar"
not all that complex for an RP but then they are a short n simple smoke for when youre in a rush and just need a quick fix. Consistant and Well made too.
Creekend UK in UK June 19, 2008
"great break-time smoke"
Great lil smoke for breaktimes at work While everyone else is choking down some cigs I smoke these. Rocky knows his stuff.
Frank in Westport May 23, 2008
"Big bang lttle package"
Well my best friend/cigar smoking buddie and I gave it the "The Ted and Warden" test on the point system we use and rated this cigar a 8.5 on flavor,draw and taste.What a impressive little cigar and great if you dont have time for a 2 hour plus cigar but if you take your time with this little guy you can get about a hour of a enjoyment out of it.these were a freebe package deal or probably wouldn't have bought them but now that I tryed them ,I will definately buy some when these are gone.
The Factor in Beaverton,OR May 11, 2007
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Evolution by Rocky Patel