I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 22 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
88
Draw
86
Consistency
88
Appearance
87
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
Overpriced
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in on January 5, 2013
Verified purchase

These little smokes are smokable but not very good. Realy harsh with a dirty finish. These should be dollar sticks at the most.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Now Sumatra, Not Naturals Anymore
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Palm City, FL on December 4, 2014
Verified purchase

I ordered a box of RP Naturals, which I loved for many years, but when I received them I returned them thinking I was shipped a miss labeled box of maduros. When they re-shipped them, same as before...very dark, and not like the naturals shipped before. Unfortunately these do not taste like their expensive 92 vintage brothers that are similarly dark wrapped, but more like the lower rated maduro version of these smokes. I'll check these out and report back, but still disappointed that the naturals have changed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Now Sumatra, Not Naturals Anymore
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Palm City, FL on December 4, 2014
Verified purchase

I ordered a box of RP Naturals, which I loved for many years, but when I received them I returned them thinking I was shipped a miss labeled box of maduros. When they re-shipped them, same as before...very dark, and not like the naturals shipped before. Unfortunately these do not taste like their expensive 92 vintage brothers that are similarly dark wrapped, but more like the lower rated maduro version of these smokes. I'll check these out and report back, but still disappointed that the naturals have changed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
Overpriced
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in on January 5, 2013
Verified purchase

These little smokes are smokable but not very good. Realy harsh with a dirty finish. These should be dollar sticks at the most.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Very Good Smoke
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Coal Township on September 25, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought these cause of the size. And what I got was a great taste and great price...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Pleasant little cigar
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Wi on February 3, 2012
Verified purchase

I like these. They have a decent taste that hangs in there for the duration. I have had 2 boxes so far (3rd on its way) and I haven't had any with draw issues so far. They have been very consistent. We'll see what box 3 has to offer. I can get a good 30 - 45 min smoke and burn relatively even. I've only had a couple trackers. For the price (sale) they are hard to beat.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Excellent short smoke but too many have tough draw
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Riverside, CA on September 26, 2011
Verified purchase

I smoke a lot of these due to time constraints. I really like everything about them......except that about 1 in 6 have a very tough draw that means I throw them away (I'm far to lazy to return them). That's 6-7 cigars out of a box of 40. But don't forget the first part of the review.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent smoke packed in a small package
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Stockton CA on September 4, 2011

Very worth the price and they pack a punch!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Totally Satisfied..
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Fall River, MA on September 29, 2010
Verified purchase

I no longer have the time to smoke a 2 hour cigar. I was looking for something full bodied, with a nice finished wrapper, that lasts 30-45 mins. After browsing for about 2 weeks, I picked these up on the Monster. Exactly what I was looking for!! These are perfect for my car ride home. I will definitely be buying another box of Juniors. Can't wait to try the Naturals!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Tis be what Tis be'
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in mancave on August 19, 2010
Verified purchase

Nice little smoke, I can usually milk 1 for about 45 mins to an hour. Dont expect a smaller vintage and youll be fine. Still tasty, rich tobacco taste, mildly sweet sumatra wrapper,shocking amounts of smoke,good draw, straight burn,darn good little bastard. It reminded me of the Factory select sungrown rosado. Anyway if you can get them on the monster for a buck a stick they are a deal. Rocky is a cigar juggernaut and no one can stop him.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
good little cigar to chew on
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in odessa texas on August 1, 2010
Verified purchase

i smoked a few they were alright, but i find i just like to chew them, very good flavor

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Age before beauty?
for Rocky Patel Juniors Sumatra
by in Los Angeles on July 6, 2010
Verified purchase

The Sumatra Junior smells terrific out of the box, generous coffee and earth notes; it was so inviting that I smoked one immediately. Perhaps that was the problem--mild doesn't mean tasteless, and I found myself wanting to like the little bugger more than I did. It had no complexity, none of the richness I've come to savor in the Rocky line. Construction and draw were excellent, however, and I'm hoping that some time in the penalty box will season them.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96