Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Juniors Sun Grown Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Good when Good. BAD when BAD !!"
Great little cigar--- Sometimes !! So far I've had a couple where imperfections made them nearly unsomkeable. WC
Will Clark in Downieville October 12, 2011
"Good flavor...so-so burn/draw"
Some very iffy rolls here. The first one had a good sized hole down the center, and a very easy and uneven draw for the first third. But the flavor was very good once the burn evened out. Nutty, roasty and meaty with a little bite to the throat, not too dry and lots of mellow taste. Good value.
Madrok in Virginia February 27, 2009
"Good, for the money"
The wrapper is exquisite: the subtle sweetness of Ecuadorian broad leaf is definitely the best thing about this cigar. The filler is reasonable, the binder is young... too young. Being nearly green, it makes the cigar taste ashy and bitter, nearly overpowering the magnificent aroma of this otherwise lovely smoke. It's good...but if you have the means, go for the Sun Growns: they are treasure.
Ben in Berkeley, CA February 4, 2008
"Fantastic Smally"
I'm still working on a box of these that I added into my humidor. For a quick 'n tasty smoke these are hard to beat even before you see the price. Truly a flavorful little wonder!
Kaptain Kyle in Seattle, WA October 22, 2007
"Great little smoke, perfect for 20 minute breaks"
Tried one box and had to order more. They will be a regular in my humidor from now on. Lots of flavor and it can hold its own with the big boys. I have not found a flaw in these 'factory selects'.
TJJ in Michigan April 27, 2007
"NOT BAD !"
This litle cigar can hold its own even with the big boys .I have smoked 31 of these and have not found a flaw yet .
James Cole in al. January 10, 2007
"Flavorful little smoke"
Nice little smoke with lots of flavor. These juniors don't have the strength of the petite corona but for such a small ring gauge they have lots of flavor. They've improved after resting a few weeks.
Scott in Oregon February 24, 2006
"Excellent cigar for a small cigar!"
I just smoked a couple of these and I must say they are a little tasty treat! Medium to strong and alot more complexity that I would imagine for a cigar that size. I will purchasing more of these for my lunch time cigar!
Kevin in Hattiesburg January 20, 2006
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Amilcar Perez Castro