Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 56 reviews

Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Torpedo
"Bad batch....I hope."
I received 5 these in a sampler and expected great things. I smoked the first one within a week and....I have never had a cigar with such horrible construction. No biggie right? let em rest. I smoked one about every month and a half to check back. EVERY SINGLE ONE up to the last one, which sat in my 68%-70% humidor with other premiums, was so poorly constructed that it was like holding a sponge and smoking a large gauge straw. NO resistance, burned VERY hot, yet still went out every ten minutes. My experience does not seem typical, but all five of them? C mon RP.
byron in newark OH June 12, 2014
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Torpedo 5 Pack
"Good stuff!"
Better than I expected. Very minor wrapper issues, Overall a wonderful experience.
Cpbaum in Jasper GA April 12, 2014
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Torpedo
"Great smooth smoke."
This little cigar was a very pleasant surprise. I got it in a sample pack and WOW. Great draw and the hint of spice at finish was exceptional. Well worth the money..
Chris in Texas January 2, 2014
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro 5 Pack
"Wonderful Cigar Experience"
From the first draw I fell in Love with this Rocky Patel Olde World Toro!! Medium to Full it had a smooth creamy smoke with hints of coffee and noce earth notes. It was a finger nail burner!! Would recommend to anyone and will keep is stock in my humidor.
Chris in Austin, Tx November 3, 2013
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Torpedo 5 Pack
"Really Low End Cigar"
Not happy with these at all. I bought a couple five packs going off reviews and prior experience with the Rocky Patel line, and now I can't give the things away fast enough. They have a horrible inconsistent burn, overly light draw, and no flavor to speak of. Don't waste your money.
Chris in Austin, Tx November 3, 2013 October 16, 2013
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto
"Good cigar"
Semi sweet with spice tones. All was good with the cigar except the burn. The burn did not go well at all. Uneven burn and had to relight twice.
Anthony in California July 11, 2013
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro
"Dont waste your money"
Was excited about this cigar until I started to smoke it. Poor draw and burn. Much better cigars on the market for the money!
Anthony in California July 11, 2013 April 9, 2013
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto
"More Garbage From Rocky"
Again, Im a big fan of Rocky's Vintage labels, but this cigar and the Cuban Blend are beautiful pieces of garbage, nothing more. I'm inclined to agree with the 83 rating this cigar has received. However, my rating will be much less. I held these cigars in my humidor for months because they looked too good to smoke. I was saving these for something really special. HA! Terrible draw, uneven burn, and the taste of old shoe leather. I smoked 3 or 4 consecutively, hoping that one of them would live up to their great appearance. They were all the same. I smoked them just to get them out of my humidor. I would be embarrassed to give them away. Rocky really ought to reconsider where and who is making some of his cigar lines, because they really don't represent the quality I expect from a cigar with his name on it.
El Jefe in Warren, PA March 1, 2013
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto Corojo
"Great taste even BETTER draw!"
I was very very pleased with this cigar. From start to finish this is one of my favorite smokes. The taste is great and the draw is phenomenal! You can engolf your head with smoke using minimal effort! These have a prime place in my humidor.
Andrew in Pennsylvania March 1, 2013
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto
"Slighty better than smoke off a burn barrel"
What a terrible cigar! Poorly rolled, loosely packed, with a caustic taste you soon won't forget. A couple of puffs and I gave it to the compost pile.
Vin in Bellingham, WA December 22, 2012
Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!