Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 56 reviews

Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto Corojo
"WOW!! Great!!"
This is the one that introduced me to the world of cigars. After I had one of these when a friend offered it I never looked back. I probably now rate other cigars to this one. Great taste. Slow steady even burn.
Philip in Gainesville, GA December 22, 2012
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro
"very good"
I enjoyed this cigar very much. Will buy again.
Ed in Easton November 14, 2012
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto
"Don't waist your money"
Something is seriously wrong with this cigar. I am shocked that it was not pulled from sales. Horrible burn. Worst cigar I have ever smoked.
Steve in Philadelphia October 29, 2012
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro
"Mediocre at best"
I didn't expect much from this cigar, and that's what I got. It's the first cigar I didn't smoke more than half way. The flavor was decent, earthy and bitter. The draw was loose but there were multiple pinholes in the wrapper. Aroma was nice: somewhat sweet and floral with a bit of cocoa. The burn was terribly uneven and efforts to correct it were futile and only served to make a somewhat harsh smoke moreso. Not the worst I've had really, a decent mid-entry level smoke at most. My curiosity is satisfied, and I've no real desire to try anymore Rocky Patel cigars.
Josh in Seattle September 15, 2012
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro
"rocky...still COCKY"
Ahhh, i tried it again with Rocky but they're still cocky. The construction on this cigar is horrible. A real softy. Great appearance like most Rocky's have, but the construction, the taste, the aroma - VERY VERY disappointing,. I bought this in a five pack. I intend to give the other four away to my work enemies... I've got a good idea for Rocky Patel, just change the label on this cigar and put it in the $2.99 buy one get one free bin, no wait, the $1.99 buy one get one free bin No more Rocky's for me... I wasted 15 minutes of my life on this cigar, for about the fourth time of a different assortment of this brand. So, instead of the night going to waste, I'm just gonna do what I shoulda done 15 minutes ago... light up the Fuente. want a rating on this one, and i will be kind 65 TOPPS....OH WELL
russell in brigantine,nj August 16, 2012
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro
"Best cigar on the market"
This is one of the best by far Cigars on the market. It is so smooth that nothing can compare to it. This is what I'll be smoking from now on.Rocky keep it up!
Blane in Southern Illinois June 13, 2012
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto
"not worth the money"
I bought a box of these cigars and the burn was terrible they would got out constantly and i think the inside might have been decayed on a few of them and some were very squishy, I feel ashamed for giving a few to my friends.
ryan in oklahoma June 5, 2012
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto
"Dissapointed!"
Patel has some great cigars but this isn't one of them! I don't understand how some raters gave this cigar rave reviews. It burns really hot, terrible burn, tastes terrible! Someone give me a Padron! I tried smoking several of these but had to throw them away. They were that bad!!!
Greg in Virginia May 11, 2012
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto
"Terrible"
Smoked 3 of these this week. All burned very hot because the wrapper wouldn't burn, only the filler would burn. The wrapper would just kind of crinkle up but not burn. I had to relight them over and over to smoke them. Also I love strong cigars but these are over the top, make you sick, strong. I have 2 left and they're going in the garbage I won't even give them away.
Mark in Connecticut April 20, 2012
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto
"Amazing"
My all time fav cigar and deff a goto when i want great
Brian S in Carmel, IN February 27, 2012
Previous Next
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Vudu