Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 55 reviews

Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro
"Smooth!"
My favorite smoke from Rocky Patel. I have a bunch of these with about a years rest, and they are wonderful. One of my favorite maduros. A true classic.
Dave K. in Anaheim, Ca. August 28, 2011
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto Corojo
"One that I look forward to smoking"
I'm not a big RP fan but this one should be in every aficionado's box. I look forward to treating myself to one of these on occasion.
Mike in Bloomfield Hills, Michigan May 15, 2011
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Torpedo
"Pretty good with work"
Great amazingly smooth smoke with nice hints of coco and a touch of spice but not too strong. Requires a few touch ups now and again and had to relight my first one twice (it was a little wet though)other than that the burn is a bit one sided. Overall I'd say it's a mighty fine smoke for the price if you're patient enough to deal with em. Fixing to order me a box. Side note I loved the way they looked like a freaking candy bar and it was just as nice.
Richard in Japan May 8, 2011
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro
"ONE OF THE BEST CIGARS I EVER HAD!!!"
Here is one of the best cigars that I have ever taste. It has such a rich flavor to it that is not overpowering and the draw is so easy and smooth. I would recommend this cigar to a friend any day, Great buy and a must try!!!
Giovanni in Chicago, IL March 5, 2011
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro
"A New Favorite Rocky!"
Got one of these in the RP 10 Toro Sampler. One of the best Rockys yet! Typical perfect construction, burn, and draw. This stick had tons of cream rich flavor. A mellow smoke that doesn't over power the palate. Great Smoke!
Jason in Duluth, GA February 15, 2011
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto
"Well worth your time and money."
All the cigars in the Olde World Reserve line that I have personally smoked have been great. Smooth, creamy smoke, flavorful and down right good. Still I find that I enjoy the Corojo wrapper the best. It seems to add A extra depth of character that is hard to explain, but definitely an added bonus. My personal rating ? A 95, and well deserved too. The aroma alone would be worth the price of the cigar.
Rodney B eckom in rockmartGa. February 11, 2011
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Robusto
"So... so, prettier then it tastes"
This is very hard to say but I was not impressed with this one. I was very excited about this great looking cigar. Dark and oily with eye catching labels. However, even after settling in my humidor for a month, upon lighting it started somewhat bitter and spicy. Very similar to the 1961. About 1/3 of the way through it got much smoother until coming to the end where it became very unpalatable. I think I'll try the torpedo next time as it was the top ten cigars of the year.
Tom in New Mexico February 1, 2011
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro
"When You've Got Time To Enjoy It"
Ya need an hour. Great flavor, awesome thick creamy clouds of smoke ,well made . Great smoke from the beginning right down to your knuckles.When you can waste all the time you want , this is the perfect cigar to do it with!
DrDogEnd in Albany NY November 30, 2010
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro
"Rocky's BEST!!!!!!! Period."
Rocky Patel does some of the best work blending the leaf. OWR Maduro taste like a true classic cigar.
Cigarman007 in Redwood City,Ca November 13, 2010
Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve Toro
"Not a great experience"
Not being one to judge a cigar on a single experience, I went ahead and ordered the 5 pack the first time out. While the flavor was enjoyable, I did not find anything else that consistently good (the keyword being consistently). The draw, burn, and construction were good at times, but also painful at times. This occurred with every cigar that I tried.
Scott in Los Angeles September 24, 2010
Previous Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!