Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Rosado Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 31 reviews

"Nice burn but very bitter flavor!"
It started off very bitter, thought it would smooth out a bit but stayed pretty consistent. It burned well but after reading all the reviews I was pretty disappointed! Maybe it was just that one, I'll try again but not to optimistic.
Jason in San Clemente, Ca February 12, 2010
"Why did I only have a Robusto? I want an encore!"
I smoked this upon visiting an old friend of mine, and MAN was it a great choice. The flavors were very complicated. I am still getting acquainted with many of them, myself. It was very sweet and very fruity, but also had a taste of something I couldn't pinpoint at the time (now I know it's what people call "spicy") Very creamy smoke, and lots of it. It burned pretty cool, but not so cool that it would go out half way (I'm looking at you Olor Fuerte!) My friend introduced me to the VERY flavorful hookah that day. I picked my cigar back up promptly, because it was even better. Buy it.
Stephen Martin in United States January 14, 2010
"Awesome !!!!"
Awesome Cigar all the way!!!!!! RP...LEASURE!!!!
Chris in Virginia January 14, 2010
"Welcome to paradise.."
This is one of my top ten cigars. I like it in the robusto size, almost a toro, flawless draw, pepper explotion when lit, but within seconds turned to mouth watery taste all the way. And the smoke...talk about white clouds..! I put it side by side with a Cohiba Esplendido (real cuban cohiba) Recomend to every premium cigar lover.
Erik in West Palm Beach January 2, 2010
"This is why I smoke cigars!"
What a sensational smoke! Right from the first light I knew that this was something special. Complex flavours, but not too heavy, feels great in the hand and even better in the mouth. This is one cigar I want more of!
Chris Mills in Queensland, Australia April 27, 2009
"Ridiculously Good!"
I was perfectly satisfied with the RP Sun Grown; Now I have 2 Fave's from Rocky.
Paul in Damascus, MD April 6, 2009
"A touch of class"
These are classy and upon lighting you know you've gone up a class from a House Brand. In the UK just dont allow an admirer who is smoking a Cuban near the wrapper or they'll laugh not knowing that a Patel can make such great non-cuban cigars, which incidentally can be tastier than the other idiots Cuban.
CreekEnd in uk February 6, 2009
"Sweet 'n Spicy"
This is a good cigar from Rocky. Very satisfying. Gobs of smoke. Great fragrance. Excellent value!
Steven in West Palm Beach January 8, 2009
"The best of the best !"
My alltime #1 favorite cigar, by far !
M.J.M. in Philadelphia October 18, 2008
"Calculus is not as complex!"
I received this 5-pack of Robustos the other day. It was a little dry as I cut the cap and it cracked. But no worries, it was all uphill from there. It has a strong spicy start, but it got smoother and sweeter as I smoked. Talk about flavors! So many flavors I couldn't keep up. What a great smoke. I will let them rest in the humidor and look forward to enjoying these again!
CJ in Yardley, PA May 7, 2008
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Vudu