Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Rosado Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 31 reviews

"Stays Lit Even In a Wind Storm"
Very Good Cigar...Rocky Patel is the Master of all Blenders..No other brand comes close...This cigar is another great from Rocky Patel..Must Try Cigar!!!!
Anthony in R&R Texas May 5, 2008
"Sad to see it end"
amazing smoke but was sad to see the end of this smoke...will definetly buy more
Konstantine in New York April 20, 2008
"wow"
EXACTLY, what the gentleman from Loozyann said : sweet-wood, floral, medium bodied tobacco perfection! Awesome tastin cigar!!!!
cybergar in April 16, 2008
"Patel is a genius!"
What a smoke!! I've had few cigars that are as flavorful as this Rosado robusto. This cigar has many flavors. What was most enjoyable was the after taste between puffs. Very sweet, floral and very complex. These sticks also have plenty of guts and they burn even. Buy all you can & stock your box! What a deal of the day! Thanks Famous! A real lip burner!
Cigar Scott in Louisiana March 20, 2008
"An almost perfect cigar"
I originally got a 5-pack of the petites. And then another and was soon hooked. This a a very good mild cigar particularly at the price. The draw is smooth and the burn is great with almost a 2" ash every time. I have the Robustos on the way...I can't wait....they can only get better!!
LennyD in Boston, MA January 10, 2008
"Excellent!!!"
WOW!!! These are simply my favorite, just amazing!!! One thing to note, the robusto is really more of a corona, it's certainly not a 50 ring and it's a 1/2 inch longer than most true robustos so the shape makes some people wonder, but it doesn't effect how good these cigars truely are. Plus, at $17 for a 5-pack YOU CAN NOT BEAT THAT!!!
Crispy in NY, NY October 26, 2007
"A nice medium, spicy Cigar"
Rocky Patel has hit another homerun. This cigar has amazing flavor. The spice flavor is amazing. The cigar has a nice punch to it. Truly a medium blended cigar. Definatly a nice change of pace from the 99 vintage
Steven in Nebraska October 10, 2007
"As Good as it Gets"
I thought I'd try a 5-pack of these, and now I regret not buying 5 BOXES!!! Everything that's supposed to be good about a cigar is true with the RP Rosado. The scent coming out of the wrapper, an easy light, steady burn, and draw. Now we can talk about the taste. As good as ANY medium bodied cigar out there, period. I've been overseas and had several Cubanos, and these, albeit very different cigars, are right up there! Great job, Rocky!!!
Donn M. in Yardley, PA July 17, 2007
"Excellent Taste, Wrong Size"
This robusto had excellent taste; however, there's no way this is a 50-ring cigar. Lay it beside something like a La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5 and you'd see a world of difference. I don't like skinny cigars, and normally won't touch anything smaller than a 50. Perhaps the RP Rosado Torpedo would be better--the RP Sun Grown Torpedo is billed as a 52 and really is.
S Miekicki in Cordova, TN May 23, 2007
"I'm working my way through the Rocky Patel line..."
Not as nice as a Vintage. But, how many cigars are? Those I have given to friends are well received. You just can't love them all, but I do like them.
Joe in Connecticut May 2, 2007
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Machine Made Cigars