I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Rosado Toro Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
91
Draw
94
Consistency
92
Appearance
92
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
A Truly Great Stick...
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Mo. on December 26, 2008
Verified purchase

A really gorgeous cigar. I love the rosado wrapper. Well constructed with the exception of a tough draw at the beginning, (I nearly caved my head in on the first 1/4, but these are handrolls). A great medium flavor that develops a progressively complex flavor the further you go (A nice peppery flavor at the end). Get ready to burn your fingers on this one!

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Lacking
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro 5 Pack
by in Houston on February 6, 2011

Expected more. Smoked two hoping the second was better. Tasted too much like a cigarett. Maybey just a bad batch?

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Lacking
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro 5 Pack
by in Houston on February 6, 2011

Expected more. Smoked two hoping the second was better. Tasted too much like a cigarett. Maybey just a bad batch?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not up to Rocky Standards
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Benton Harbor, MI on November 2, 2010
Verified purchase

I love Rocky's smokes....well most of them. Unfortunately, the Rosado Toro's I've had have all been pretty much flavorless. The burn, construction and appearance are all fantastic and what I would expect from a Rocky cigar. The taste, however, was almost non-existent. I would personally steer clear of these and go with the Cuban Blend. The Rosado's fell completely flat with their taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
A Truly Great Stick...
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Mo. on December 26, 2008
Verified purchase

A really gorgeous cigar. I love the rosado wrapper. Well constructed with the exception of a tough draw at the beginning, (I nearly caved my head in on the first 1/4, but these are handrolls). A great medium flavor that develops a progressively complex flavor the further you go (A nice peppery flavor at the end). Get ready to burn your fingers on this one!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
71 consumer rating
NOT a 9.2 rated ciger
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Virgina on August 8, 2008

This cigar is rated at 9.20 or so, about the same or higher than the Zino platinum Stout I usually smoke. Ridiculous. This RP is a nice $4 cigar, and I would rate it at about 8, for taste, complexity and burn consistency. It is ok.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Winner start to finish, nearly burnt my fingers!
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Lincoln on August 3, 2008

I tried the Rosado Toro third out of a sample 9 pack I recieved with a purchase of Rosado Torpedo's. I kept moving the band down to see how far I could go before the gar went south....never did...almost burnt my fingers. These are a must to anyones favorite list!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A bit much for me...
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Des Moines on July 11, 2008

Absolutely gorgeous cigar and excellent construction. Bit strong for me as I found them closer to full flavored than medium. Looking for something mild to medium? Don't buy. Looking for spicy, full flavored? Highly recommend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Rock steady!
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Gig Harbor WA on July 8, 2008
Verified purchase

This is my primo smoke from the wonderful Rocky Patel. He'll be on a postage stamp some day. Oodles of flavor, tremendous construction and draw, a reasonable price, and absolute consistency. The rosy wrapper is celestial. I have been smoking cigars 46 years and RP Rosado is my everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Construction, Awful Taste
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in So. Cal. on July 9, 2007
Verified purchase

This is the worst Rp I have ever smoked. I have had them setting in the humi for a couple of months, and they still stink. I like the RP vintage and the hondurans, but this tastes like a .90 cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
I saved her for last
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Madison on July 5, 2007
Verified purchase

I bought a sampler of Rocky Patels after buying a couple of Edge Toro's at a local tobacconist. For some reason, I saved the Rosados until last...boy was I glad I did. The Edge is a great smoke, a little on the heavy side but great. The Rosado is just perfect. There is enough body there to let you know you're smoking a cigar, but not overwhelm you. There is plenty of smoke and a great draw. The cigar's construction is second to none. I highly recommend this cigar to anyone who enjoys a well balanced smoke. It is similar to the AVO #2 and Perdomo Champagne Toros with a bit more complex flavor. All three have a great draw and are excellent smokes, the Rosado wins the tiebreak on price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Great taste, Great value
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Sacramento CA on June 25, 2007
Verified purchase

I bought a box of the RP Rosado Toros when they were a "Monster Deal" and I think they were an incredible deal! The taste isn't as strong as most RP's, But there is still a ton of flavor that should appeal to a broad range of smokers. The only problem I've experienced with them is some of the wrappers have had small cracks and big veins that have caused minor burn issues in a couple that almost never happen in RP's. Overall this is a great cigar, and a great value!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96