Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Rosado Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 17 of 17 reviews

"All you can say is hope it never ends"
all you can say hope it never ends
Bill in Tx June 23, 2008
"OMG!"
First impression beautiful cigar. Lights up SPICY Smoke billowing delicious savory almost overpowering. Things settle down and Man what a great smoke. So pleased I got a box . Thanks for a Great deal Famous. Try these now and get the bonus 9 pack too.
Steve in My Desk March 12, 2008
"Half-way down you'll need a towel"
RP's Rosado Torpedo may have you bargaining with the devil for extra time. On lighting the red torpedo you are impressed by rich, complex, but mellow tones. However, once you're about halfway down, something miraculous happens. You may be so enraptured, it could be embarrassing. I'm unable to smoke often (2-4 per month), so I stick with Padron Anniversarios; Fuente Hemingways; Cohiba Esplendidoes. This comparatively very affordable puro will make you forget about anything else, at least for about an hour.
G.A. Lewis in Central Texas June 21, 2007
"Wow"
Got a box of these on Monster special a week ago. The only mistake I made was not getting 2 boxes instead of one. You would think with all of the stuff that RP is coming out with that he would mess up. Not so. Great smoke straight out of the box with zero humi time!
seegarman in Texas June 2, 2007
"Another wonderfull cigar by RP"
I have to admit I was Worried about buying a box without trying one first, but knowing it was a RP I took a gamble and My worries were for nothing.What a Beautiful cigar,excellent flavor,feel and had a perfect 2 inch ash going and decided to let it go before it ended up in my lap but I think I could of got another inch or so out of it lol.Anyway very tastey cigar and consistent all the way down and like all the rockys i've smoked I burned my fingers it was so good. I highly reccomend this cigar, I GIVE IT A SMOOTH 9.5
The Factor in Beaverton,Oregon May 11, 2007
"This cigar is fantastic"
Bought this cigar today and tried it as soon as I got home. Wow, fantastic. I shared one with my friend and we both agree this is a first rate cigar by the master himself.Mild from start to finish and I mean finish, we smoked it down to an inch. Mild with an exquisite complex flavor from start to finish. I have tried and loved a lot of Rocky Patel's including Vintage 90's, these are among the best if not the best I've had.Fs you have done it again, great smoke great price and the free box of Juniors are iceing on the cake.Thanks Rocky and thank you FS
Joe Stracco in PA April 7, 2007
"Great deal and beautifully wrapped! Love em!"
These were very nice and spicey! I layed a 5 pack in the humidor for over 30 days and they are just fabulous . They last a long while and end great! A must try by the man himself-Rocky Patel!
Robert Berman in CA April 2, 2007
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
La Floridita Fuerte