Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Rosado Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

"Meh.."
Disappointing really. Not worth the price. There are hand rolled that are 1/3 the price that I like much better.
Charles in Florida August 11, 2014
"Excellent Cigar!"
This was an excellent cigar, but it has been unavailable for a little while. Uniform and burn with a great draw and a unique taste. A little stronger in taste, but after 20 years of cigars, I don't look for the very mild ones anymore. The construction, appearance and consistency were also excellent. I wish I could get these again as I usually kept the humidor stocked with them.
Dave in Fargo, ND June 26, 2012
"Don't hesitate giving this one a try!"
If you're looking for a quality, tasteful smoke for a bargain price, get a box of RP Rosado Torpedos. Draw, burn, taste, the whole ball of wax ... outstanding! In addition, it burns for at least 1.5 hours. Perfect medium-bodied smoke. You won't be disappointed!
Blair in Woodridge, IL September 27, 2010
"Fabulous cigars!"
Initially, I was hesitant about this cigar because it looks like a Maduro and I prefer Natural, but I decided to give it a go. Fabulous. The draw was great, the taste and smell were awesome. As our frigid winter approaches, I do not want to waste our good weather days on a stinker and with this one I was not disappointed. The draw was very good and in line with what I like-smoke is plentiful from this cigar. So this was great and well worth the money. I have never given a 100 to a cigar, but this one deserves it.
David Chapman in West Fargo, ND September 11, 2010
"Over rated, disappointed!"
I bought a box of these cigars on FSS reviews along, big mistake. This is by far one of the most unpleasant smokes I have had in a long time. I must at least say it does draw well and burns evenly but the falvour, not my cup of tea. Just to be sure that I wasn't out of my mind I gave away 4 and everyone had more or less the same oppinion. I would not buy these again.
Ludwig in Massachusetts April 23, 2010
"A nice spicy cigar with some problems"
I had a problem with the burn; it was uneven most of the way. The draw was somewhat difficult. The appearance and consistency were fine. The taste was really quite good and spicy. Lots of good aromatic smoke. Not worth trying another one, however.
RD in Atlanta February 8, 2010
""The Best""
This is absolutely the best cigar I have ever enjoyed. The draw is always easy, burns consistantly and has a taste that is unequaled to any other of the many cigars I have tried. Great medium to full bodied smoke. This is as close to a 10 as they get!
R.D. in Eugene, Oregon December 24, 2009
"A personal favorite of mine"
These cigars have wonderful deep flavor. They are one of my personal favorites and when I can afford them I always order a few. The 5 pack is a good deal.
Richard Ady in Montana August 14, 2009
"L.G /LIFE IS GOOD"
this cigar make life so good
Bobby G in san diego July 28, 2009
"i thought this would cost alot more"
This cigar is much better than most of the high dollar cigars i have had. It is more of a full flavored cigar than a medium, the edge lites are better if you like a medium flavor. You can't go wrong with this cigar. The flavor is great. It looks and feels great. I have had two boxes now and have got 1 that was a tight draw out of 40 cigars. Burns evenly and well.
Reg in florida August 1, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars