Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Selects Classic Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 36 reviews

RP Factory Selects Classic Toro Maduro
"Disappointing"
I figured I would save some money and try a bundle. However I will spend more replacing these. These have sat in my humi for a couple weeks at 65% and refuse to burn. It is a fight the whole time to keep them going and they just get so hot they need to be thrown out. Spend a few more dollars for the premium sticks.
Mike in Orlando June 9, 2012
RP Factory Selects Classic Robusto Maduro
"WOW! YES! A must Try!"
Couldn't agree with the reviews more! Wonderful full body smoke! Wonderful taste to my pallet lots of smoke! Great burn and white ash! A Great bargain!Well worth the price! An hour plus!
James in Sacramento Ca. April 11, 2012
RP Factory Selects Classic Toro Maduro
"Great smoke for the price"
Overall very pleasantly surprised with these cigars. First time ordering a bundle and the cigars look great, taste great and burn great. My only criticism would be the draw, seemed much harder than the premiums I'm used to smoking but don't want to shell out for in bulk. Can't complain, great cigar for the price!
Brandon in Indianapolis March 29, 2012
RP Factory Selects Classic Toro Maduro
"Greatest smoke I've found for the price"
Very good maduro smoke. I've been very pleased with every stick. I've had about three bundles so far and just ordered two more.
Brandon in Indianapolis March 29, 2012 February 12, 2012
RP Factory Selects Classic 60 Connecticut
"...amazing..."
A very nice cigar in all respects. Having had the Maduro of the same series, I found this light version very pleasing - not what you expect of a bundle cigar. The draw was very nice and the flavour was creamy.
Joe in Ottawa Canada June 29, 2011
RP Factory Selects Classic Churchill Connecticut
"AWESOME!"
I must be the lucky one because I am on cigar #12 of my second bundle and I haven't had a dud yet. All of these cigars, to this point, have smoked very well. Excellent draw, straight burn, and no problem keeping them lit. Each cigar has looked extremely good with the occasional minor blemish. I personally love Rocky's Connecticut line. If you like a good "Connie" that is somewhere between mild and moderate in strength and moderate to big on taste, then I would recommend these (especially at the current price).
Bill K in Savannah, GA May 21, 2011
RP Factory Selects Classic Churchill Connecticut
"Plugs, plugs, and more plugs!"
Awful. 8 out of 10 are hopelessly plugged. A huge waste of money.
Eric in Largo, FL March 22, 2011
RP Factory Selects Classic Toro Maduro
"disappointing"
The first cigar I smoked was great. After that every 4th one was good. That's why I'm never purchasing these again. Ligero 2nds forever.
Dennis in Hawaii March 21, 2011
RP Factory Selects Classic 60 Connecticut
"Buttery!"
Man, what a great cigar! A perfect coffee comanion - beautifully constructed, nice draw, great ash retention - delicious, buttery mouth feel, razor edge burn. This is a grown up cigar - consistent throughout - no shifts, but what it does it does wonderfully.
Gar Guy in USA February 26, 2011
RP Factory Selects Classic Robusto Maduro
"All true"
Perhaps the best cigar I have ever smoked, and certainly the best value, if you prefer a full-bodied, complex smoke.
Fred Harris in Boston February 11, 2011
Next
Iron Horse
Vudu