Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"draws/burns well just lovely"
The best everyday smoke u can buy. Rich, lots of smoke, and draws well. Very divine
T Franklin in santa clara ca May 29, 2012
"OUTSTANDING!!!"
Oh my god! These are awsome. Bought my first box three years ago and have smoked so many since. I don't advise if you are a new smoker to try these unless your winning a bet." They might knock you for a loop!" Seasoned full bodied smokers, I strongly suggest trying one they won't let you down. The construction, draw, burn and taste is outstanding. The price is reasonable too.
Kevin in St. Louis July 18, 2010
"Snickers Bar"
Geez Louise'. Ok I usually smoke the factory selects because they are good and inexpensive. I started smoking them because a freind told me they were the same as the 1st. NOT.These 1st are just that,perfect draw,taste,burn,look, not a single hiccup at all. Like a snickers bar, nutty, chocolate, caramel, and nouget. Ok maybe no nouget but everything else with a dash of pepper upon the initial lite. Buy 1 and smoke 1 before you die.
Bushwick in Parts Unknown June 16, 2010
"Can You Say Strong?"
This is the most powerful smoke I have experienced yet. My head was buzzing like I had just tossed back about 3-4 shots of tequila. This is definitely not a smoke for beginners. I made sure I ate something before firing this stick up, and I'm glad I did. If I hadn't, I'd be feeling it even more. I'm not necessarily a beginner at smoking, but this one almost knocked me on my butt, and it was only a PC. It was a well made cigar and burnt pretty well, but my only gripe was that it self-extinguished near the middle and I had been drawing on it fairly consistently. I don't think I'll be smoking any more of these. Definitely too strong for my tastes.
B.H. in CT April 15, 2009
"I think I might like this"
First, it is important to note that I prefer med to full bodied cigars late in the day. This one started off VERY full bodied, full strength. So much so, I almost put it out after five minutes. I am glad I stuck with it though. After the intial rush, it smoothed out nicely to a mellow medium bodied woodsy taste. It only got better as it progressed into a very flavorful, aromatic (like a pile of burning leaves)smoke which I was sorry to see end. Overall, complex, full bodied, med to full strength, woodsy, slighty floral smoke with construction and burn as you would expect from RP. Will probably add to my rotation and let sit in my humidor for at least 6-9 months to let it mellow even more.
bryan f in indiana October 31, 2007
"Simply an outstanding cigar"
O.K. I've waited 6 months to post this. My original goal was to compare the Sun Grown original to the selects. To sum it up the RP Sun Grown is a little smoother with a little less peppery wrapper (wich I don't mind). I have smoked several select bundles after aging for a month each and a full box of the Sun Grown. The RP Sun Grown is a 9+ cigar. Never had a bad draw, the aroma is simply pleasurable, the smoke is full and taste is outstanding. Compares with the Aurora 1495, another excellent Ecudorian sun grown wrapped puro. I did have several petit selects that had a tough draw, a small price to pay for a very well priced cigar. They have the same aroma and consistency, and as noted just a tad more bite. It is essentially my every day cigar, the original I have perhaps one or 2 a week with the aformentioned Aurora 1495. I also enjoy very much the Arturo Fuente Sun Grown, when I can get them. With a glass of fine port in the evening, enjoying one of the Rocky Sun Grown's, either the select or the original will not let you down, with the edge going to the real deal. Enjoy!
Jeff in Klamath Falls, OR March 13, 2007
"Not All That"
These Petit Coronas have a very peppery taste. It's like those waiters walking around with pepper grinders at expensive restaurants; except, this one keeps grinding even though you tell him enough. These do have a nice finish, but the smoke hurts the eyes a little. It is a very masculine cigar for a macho kind of guy. I like a cigar with a little more female energy. Why not invite some girls to the party?
Nightjoe in Sagle,ID May 30, 2006
"N-i-i-i-c-e"
Perfect burn, ash, draw, construction. Flavor was a little thin for my taste but still pretty good. Definitely keep them around for a good quick smoke.
tenringtom in montana August 18, 2005
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!