I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
92
Draw
95
Consistency
95
Appearance
95
Burn
94
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
OUTSTANDING!!!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
by in St. Louis on July 18, 2010
Verified purchase

Oh my god! These are awsome. Bought my first box three years ago and have smoked so many since. I don't advise if you are a new smoker to try these unless your winning a bet." They might knock you for a loop!" Seasoned full bodied smokers, I strongly suggest trying one they won't let you down. The construction, draw, burn and taste is outstanding. The price is reasonable too.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
draws/burns well just lovely
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
by in santa clara ca on May 29, 2012

The best everyday smoke u can buy. Rich, lots of smoke, and draws well. Very divine

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
draws/burns well just lovely
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
by in santa clara ca on May 29, 2012

The best everyday smoke u can buy. Rich, lots of smoke, and draws well. Very divine

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
((( A Second Chance )))
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona 5 Pack
by in Michigan on April 14, 2011
Verified purchase

After reviewing The Rocky Patel Petit Corona back in September of 2010, I'm giving this one a recheck, now that it had time to rest in the humidor ::: This corona has a nice chocolate brown wrapper, with a even, flat cap. The cigar is medium in body. The burn is clean and even, although the the ash is somewhat loose. Throughout the first half of the smoke, hints for oak, and and nutmeg were present in the nose and on the pallet. Throughout the second half of the burn, aromas of nutmeg were replaced with sharp notes of black pepper, and ceder, in the nose. For a small cigar, this petit corona, emanates large amounts of gray smoke. The burn time on this cigar is approximately 60 minutes. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd now rate this corona 7

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
((( What's all the hype about ? )))
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona 5 Pack
by in Michigan on September 10, 2010
Verified purchase

The Rocky Patel Patit Corona, is a full bodied cigar, with a dark brown, smooth wrapper, that burns with a tight draw, and a gray, and somewhat loose ash. Upon lighting the cigar, the nose is instantly flooded with strong hints of wood, and strong spice. Though out the burn, the cigar seems to be too overpowering, and uncomfortable to smoke. This Corona leaves a strong bitter aftertaste in the mouth. The approximate burn time is 50 minutes. The Rocky Patit Corona, could possibly benefit from time spent resting the humidor. I'll rate this cigar a second time in the near future. On a scale of' 1 to 10 I'd rate this cigar 4. Note--Opinion-- This cigar is not worth it's hefty price tag. .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
OUTSTANDING!!!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
by in St. Louis on July 18, 2010
Verified purchase

Oh my god! These are awsome. Bought my first box three years ago and have smoked so many since. I don't advise if you are a new smoker to try these unless your winning a bet." They might knock you for a loop!" Seasoned full bodied smokers, I strongly suggest trying one they won't let you down. The construction, draw, burn and taste is outstanding. The price is reasonable too.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Snickers Bar
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
by in Parts Unknown on June 16, 2010
Verified purchase

Geez Louise'. Ok I usually smoke the factory selects because they are good and inexpensive. I started smoking them because a freind told me they were the same as the 1st. NOT.These 1st are just that,perfect draw,taste,burn,look, not a single hiccup at all. Like a snickers bar, nutty, chocolate, caramel, and nouget. Ok maybe no nouget but everything else with a dash of pepper upon the initial lite. Buy 1 and smoke 1 before you die.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Can You Say Strong?
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
by in CT on April 15, 2009
Verified purchase

This is the most powerful smoke I have experienced yet. My head was buzzing like I had just tossed back about 3-4 shots of tequila. This is definitely not a smoke for beginners. I made sure I ate something before firing this stick up, and I'm glad I did. If I hadn't, I'd be feeling it even more. I'm not necessarily a beginner at smoking, but this one almost knocked me on my butt, and it was only a PC. It was a well made cigar and burnt pretty well, but my only gripe was that it self-extinguished near the middle and I had been drawing on it fairly consistently. I don't think I'll be smoking any more of these. Definitely too strong for my tastes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
I think I might like this
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
by in indiana on October 31, 2007

First, it is important to note that I prefer med to full bodied cigars late in the day. This one started off VERY full bodied, full strength. So much so, I almost put it out after five minutes. I am glad I stuck with it though. After the intial rush, it smoothed out nicely to a mellow medium bodied woodsy taste. It only got better as it progressed into a very flavorful, aromatic (like a pile of burning leaves)smoke which I was sorry to see end. Overall, complex, full bodied, med to full strength, woodsy, slighty floral smoke with construction and burn as you would expect from RP. Will probably add to my rotation and let sit in my humidor for at least 6-9 months to let it mellow even more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Simply an outstanding cigar
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
by in Klamath Falls, OR on March 13, 2007
Verified purchase

O.K. I've waited 6 months to post this. My original goal was to compare the Sun Grown original to the selects. To sum it up the RP Sun Grown is a little smoother with a little less peppery wrapper (wich I don't mind). I have smoked several select bundles after aging for a month each and a full box of the Sun Grown. The RP Sun Grown is a 9+ cigar. Never had a bad draw, the aroma is simply pleasurable, the smoke is full and taste is outstanding. Compares with the Aurora 1495, another excellent Ecudorian sun grown wrapped puro. I did have several petit selects that had a tough draw, a small price to pay for a very well priced cigar. They have the same aroma and consistency, and as noted just a tad more bite. It is essentially my every day cigar, the original I have perhaps one or 2 a week with the aformentioned Aurora 1495. I also enjoy very much the Arturo Fuente Sun Grown, when I can get them. With a glass of fine port in the evening, enjoying one of the Rocky Sun Grown's, either the select or the original will not let you down, with the edge going to the real deal. Enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not All That
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
by in Sagle,ID on May 30, 2006

These Petit Coronas have a very peppery taste. It's like those waiters walking around with pepper grinders at expensive restaurants; except, this one keeps grinding even though you tell him enough. These do have a nice finish, but the smoke hurts the eyes a little. It is a very masculine cigar for a macho kind of guy. I like a cigar with a little more female energy. Why not invite some girls to the party?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
N-i-i-i-c-e
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
by in montana on August 18, 2005

Perfect burn, ash, draw, construction. Flavor was a little thin for my taste but still pretty good. Definitely keep them around for a good quick smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96