I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 20 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
89
Appearance
95
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Absolutely fabulous!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in Israel on October 7, 2013

Just about perfection. Starting with a nice sweet cognac tobacco aroma, And then i lit it, the cigar flavors are sweet nutty creamy peppery taste, little bit of caramel.. Really light and easy caramel, with a creamy texture. The 2nd was the same flavors, but the caramel became much more strong and almost dominate the flavors, i love'd that, and theres a pepper zing trough the finish. In the 3nd, the caramel flavor drop'd off, and a nice sweet wood take over the flavors, the creamy pepper flavors are still going in, with the zingy finish, a true masterpiece! Smoke output is great! Construction are perfect, burn is great razor sharp. 10/10 ! You'll love it!

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Absolutely fabulous!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in Israel on October 7, 2013

Just about perfection. Starting with a nice sweet cognac tobacco aroma, And then i lit it, the cigar flavors are sweet nutty creamy peppery taste, little bit of caramel.. Really light and easy caramel, with a creamy texture. The 2nd was the same flavors, but the caramel became much more strong and almost dominate the flavors, i love'd that, and theres a pepper zing trough the finish. In the 3nd, the caramel flavor drop'd off, and a nice sweet wood take over the flavors, the creamy pepper flavors are still going in, with the zingy finish, a true masterpiece! Smoke output is great! Construction are perfect, burn is great razor sharp. 10/10 ! You'll love it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Not bad for the price
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in AZ on February 20, 2013

I like how it start out, until the last third the taste of it faded. I would chose Padron instead.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
SMOOTH - One of Rocky's best
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in New Mexico on February 20, 2013

This smoke was superb. If you want a smoke that's smooth without the bitterness and bite on the finish, this is yours. Its got plenty of flavor for a medium cigar, full of leathery and nutty notes but is easy on your palate. I would compare this to the Tatuaje with a bit more kick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Had better
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in Pittsburgh on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack of these a few months ago on monster. Smoked one of them and was not impressed all that much. Great Rocky construction and draw, I just didnt like the way it tasted. I then smoked one about a month later and it was better then I had remembered, but still did not have a great flavor. It was a lot of earthy notes to it but no other flavors to balance it well. I let my buddy smoke one about a month ago and he also wasnt that impressed. RP is probably my favorite, so I am leaving my last 2 in there for a little while to see what some time in the humi will do. It is a robust cigar, and I am hoping some more time in the humi will bring out some flavors that I have not found yet

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
WOW
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have found my new favorite cigar. I have been extremely surprised by this stick. Good full flavored cigar. So far not a bad cigar in the box. Definetly will be a standarnd in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What is This?
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in Rock Island on February 20, 2013

Well im not impressed. I only bought these because I won them on auction for 10$ more than the factory selects. Lots of pepper on initial light, then smooths out for rest of smoke. Burn has been off, I keep waiting for the RP flavor but it fails me. The wrapper is alot lighter than the factory selects and the contruction is no better, they even seem a ring gauge smaller. I really dont know about these, I feel that I got duped and regret buying the more flavorful selects.Oh well I have to smoke these to make room. Not all that, lack flavor,and overrated.They are consistant however, crooked burn, mild, and tight draw. I hate to post this because I have a mancrush on Rocky but, I call it like I see it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Simply the Best
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in Sammamish Washington on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Just the BEST SUN GROWN CIGAR IN THE WORLD. Super real world flavors, craftmanship second to none a must smoke for everyone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in West Palm Beach Fl. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

First off I am a Padron guy. I won these Sun Grown RP's in an auction about 2 weeks ago and stuck them in the Humy figuring to let them age for a month. Well I was down to burning a 64 Anniversario or pulling an RP not quite aged as long as I'd like. I decided the occasion did not call for the 64 so out came the RP. Let me tell you, prior to snipping the end I took a draw and couldn't believe how easy it drew. From the time I lit it to the end of the smoke, it was smooth, complex, and burned evenly. I was impressed with the construction the draw and the mouthful of smoke from each puff. These fine cigars have found a new home in my humidor, right along with the Padrons.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in Lafayette, Louisiana on February 20, 2013

Got this baby in a sampler. It was the last one I smoked, but in my opinion the best in the pack. I smoked it down to the nub. Almost as good as the RP 1999, but stronger.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
GO FOR IT!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in San Francisco, Ca. on February 20, 2013

The "RP Sun Grown", is a hit with me. Earthy with a de-lish spicy sweet character that's just right. Rocky on top as always with this fantastic stick. Go for it.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96