Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 19 of 19 reviews

"Not Rocky's best...by far"
This is a beautiful thing to look at, and well constructed. Just don't light it. Only 2 words come to mind bitter & harsh. I like med to full flavor but these are reminiscent of a piece of burning grapevine. Save your money for better sticks!!!
One Putt in Mo. December 26, 2008
"rocky patel toro is one great smoke"
famous smoke shop you by far have the best selection of great quality cigars.
barry in westchester il. March 25, 2008
"Well Done"
Smoked several of these before writing this. The draw was excellent, burn almost perfect right to the end, the aroma was very robust. Very complex flavor of cedar, earthiness and spices. Really enjoyed the thick volume of smoke. A helluva nice cigar, I would recommend to all.
NA Johnson in NY September 26, 2007
"Very dissapointed"
After trying and thorougly enjoying a five pack of Sungrown Robustos I decided to go for a box of Toros. What dissapointment! These differ from the sampler like night and day. Their burn is irregular, taste more like straw than good tobacco and are even darker than maduros. I am stuck now with this box but I doubt I will buy these sungrown toros again.
J.B. De Armas in FL March 26, 2007
"Excellent, but a tad inconsistent"
I have liked everything so far from Rocky. This cigar has terrific flavor and the construction has always been impeccable. It has a nice heft to it as well as a lovely complex nature. My only problem is that out of 10 of these that I have had so far, 4 of them had a pretty tight draw. Nevertheless, this can happen at times as a premium cigar is a natural product made by human hands. The possible flaws are inherently the beauty of the beast. The other 6 that I smoked have been well worth the trouble. I don't like it quite as much as The Edge, but it remains a cigar to always have in your humidor.
Jason in Louisiana December 19, 2006
"Mile High Club"
As an employee reward, CubeTech CEO Joe Schmo upgraded my JAL ticket to 1st class, and that's where I met this special stewardess. I had never been with a mature woman, so this was an unexpected, new experience. She escorted me to a special, secret place of unselfish pleasure never experienced before. All I could do is sit their, eyes rolling into the back of my head while she unselfishly offered pleasure from the deepness of her throat. I wish my other girl friends could learn from her. The rest of the flight was a sleepy dream, her feminine smells wafting through every pore of my being. Wow, flying 1st class is a real pleasure for a salary man like me.
Nightjoe in Sagle, ID June 23, 2006
"Words can't describe how good this cigar is"
I am smoking this cigar as I write and can't tell you how good this cigar is. The taste and burn are just superb. Rocky out did himself with this smoke. It is a must smoke for every cigar lover. The taste is so creamy and smooth. I just love this cigar and its quality. Trust me, get one and you will see.
Bill in Connecticut April 24, 2006
"Worth every penny"
So what was rocky thinking? Some of his past creations have been just ok, or good. This cigar is excellent. One of his best. He's been hitting 1000 lately!
Steve in Michigan October 19, 2005
"even burn, smooth draw, rich taste, consistent"
bought five of these locally, what a treat. strong start then oh so good. spicey woodsy taste. next time will get the whole box
joseph giddings in scotland neck, north carolina August 12, 2005
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!