Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews

"Excellent"
First timer for a Patel.....very good, even burn. Enjoyed
Dennis in Arkansas June 24, 2012
"Good not Great"
Great flavor - Draw too tight.
mike in texas April 13, 2012
"Great Stick"
Really enjoyed this one. 90 minutes of tasty, high quality experience.
Robert in Boise March 26, 2012
"Favorite Stick at this price"
Great value, great flavor, medium full flavors, very nice and very consistent.
Ethan Y in Dallas, TX October 18, 2011
"WOW! These rock!"
Got this in a RP sampler. I HAVE TO GET MORE! The ash was loose. So what. The taste was awesome. Nice and spicy, peppery. It maintained it all the way down to the end. I had a hard time letting this one go. The nub was less than an inch and was burning the lips when I finally put it down. I had a solid two hour, 15 minute enjoyable experience.
Skip Howell in Central Ohio June 28, 2011
"...nice but..."
A nice looking cigar - what you expect from Rocky Patel. The wrapper had a nice shine to it, copper coloured, very nice packing and pre-light smell. It lit up nice and the first 10 minutes were wonderful - lots of smoke. The tangy flavour started getting spicy in the middle third and as I neared the end, the flavour became bitter. I've got an aftertaste - not good.
Joe in Ottawa Canada June 20, 2010
"this one fell apart"
I ordered one of these in a sample pack. When I smoked it it quite literally fell apart. When I punched it out the cap fell off and as I smoked it( I always try to finish what I start) it got worse. I needed to cut almost two inches off the head because of a huge air leak. After I cut it it smokes OK for most of what was left. In all fairness I might have just gotten a bad stick. and I did like the taste so I might even try one of these again.
Dustin B in New Jersey May 23, 2010
"Hide these from your friends"
If you want to keep any of these in your humidor, don't tell your friends what you are smoking. I found out the hard way. When they found out, the next time I let them in my humidor, these babies all but disappeared! Beware.
Milkco in Cincinnati December 27, 2009
"Bold Smoke"
When I want a powerhouse smoke, the RP Sun Grown Toro is the one I keep on hand and reach for. This cigar looks and smokes great, and it is rich and full with the spice Rocky is known for. Never had a bad one. Another Rocky Patel masterpiece.
David in NC December 14, 2009
"One of the best Cigars I have ever smoked!!"
This is one of the finest Cigars I have ever smoked!! Thank You Carlos and your family.
Tom D. in Delran NJ April 26, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings