I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 19 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
93
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
71 consumer rating
Good not Great
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in texas on April 13, 2012

Great flavor - Draw too tight.

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
this one fell apart
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in New Jersey on May 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I ordered one of these in a sample pack. When I smoked it it quite literally fell apart. When I punched it out the cap fell off and as I smoked it( I always try to finish what I start) it got worse. I needed to cut almost two inches off the head because of a huge air leak. After I cut it it smokes OK for most of what was left. In all fairness I might have just gotten a bad stick. and I did like the taste so I might even try one of these again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in Arkansas on June 24, 2012
Verified purchase

First timer for a Patel.....very good, even burn. Enjoyed

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
30
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
71 consumer rating
Good not Great
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in texas on April 13, 2012

Great flavor - Draw too tight.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great Stick
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in Boise on March 26, 2012

Really enjoyed this one. 90 minutes of tasty, high quality experience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Favorite Stick at this price
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in Dallas, TX on October 18, 2011

Great value, great flavor, medium full flavors, very nice and very consistent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
WOW! These rock!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in Central Ohio on June 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Got this in a RP sampler. I HAVE TO GET MORE! The ash was loose. So what. The taste was awesome. Nice and spicy, peppery. It maintained it all the way down to the end. I had a hard time letting this one go. The nub was less than an inch and was burning the lips when I finally put it down. I had a solid two hour, 15 minute enjoyable experience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
...nice but...
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in Ottawa Canada on June 20, 2010

A nice looking cigar - what you expect from Rocky Patel. The wrapper had a nice shine to it, copper coloured, very nice packing and pre-light smell. It lit up nice and the first 10 minutes were wonderful - lots of smoke. The tangy flavour started getting spicy in the middle third and as I neared the end, the flavour became bitter. I've got an aftertaste - not good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
30
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
80
66 consumer rating
this one fell apart
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in New Jersey on May 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I ordered one of these in a sample pack. When I smoked it it quite literally fell apart. When I punched it out the cap fell off and as I smoked it( I always try to finish what I start) it got worse. I needed to cut almost two inches off the head because of a huge air leak. After I cut it it smokes OK for most of what was left. In all fairness I might have just gotten a bad stick. and I did like the taste so I might even try one of these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Hide these from your friends
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in Cincinnati on December 27, 2009

If you want to keep any of these in your humidor, don't tell your friends what you are smoking. I found out the hard way. When they found out, the next time I let them in my humidor, these babies all but disappeared! Beware.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Bold Smoke
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in NC on December 14, 2009

When I want a powerhouse smoke, the RP Sun Grown Toro is the one I keep on hand and reach for. This cigar looks and smokes great, and it is rich and full with the spice Rocky is known for. Never had a bad one. Another Rocky Patel masterpiece.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the best Cigars I have ever smoked!!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in Delran NJ on April 26, 2009

This is one of the finest Cigars I have ever smoked!! Thank You Carlos and your family.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96