Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Disappointed... holes in the stick"
I may have really liked the overall taste of these sticks, however out of the three that I've smoked (I boutght a 5 pack), two have had holes in them. This ruins the smoking experience for me... and if i have to try to keep a hole plugged while smoking... I'll pass on ever buying these again. Great taste... very low quality control. Try harder next time to create a smokable cigar. Thank you.
Richard G in New York September 4, 2010
"Fantastic smoke!!!"
At first I figured that this would be just a basic RP. Not sure where it gets it from...certainly has quite a bit more flavor than my standard Mac Maduro Hyde Park...and easier draw to boot ;-) Very consistent burn...and the tasted ended up the same as it started (maybe a bit more peppery near the end). Great choice for chillin' with the buds or relaxing and enjoying that beautiful sunset!
Jeff in Indiana May 17, 2010
"One of the Best"
Great med-full flavor, perfect draw and burn. One of Rocky's best.
Jeff in Fayetteville, GA December 20, 2009
"Not impressed"
I love Rocky Patel cigars, but I wasn't impressed with these. The burn was way off and the taste was unremarkable. It boated an inch, I cut it, relit and ended up throwing most of it out. The draw was HOT. And no, I wasn't powersmoking.
Colby H in Upstate NY December 9, 2009
"awesome..."
Smoke these a lot, normally purchase from my local cigar store for 12.95 a stick. I am kicking myself that I only bought 2 5 packs from cigarmonster what a deal. Great smooth smoke, good construction, smooth burn, really one of the best all around cigars. Wish I would have just stocked the humi with these. Girlfriend rating: 'You better enjoy that thing because you know you aren't going to be kissing me tonight after smoking that cigar'
cigarpimp in amarillo August 12, 2009
"For the money .. TRIPLE A ALL THE WAY ! A+A+A+"
I've been an Opus-X smoker for a long time and will continue to be one however this Sun Grown Torpedo by Rocky is going to be my number one choice from here out ! This cigar is GREAT, right down to the nub ! The price can't be beat for the quality this baby has got ! Watch out Carlito !
Joseph in Central Illinois December 21, 2008
"Good Safe Smoke"
A good smoke from RP. A step up for a beginner who wants to venture into naturals. Well made and an easy draw. Flavor is a little inconsistent but good non the less.
Autosmoker in New Jersey September 21, 2008
"One of the best!"
This is one of the best smokes on the planet. The construction is great, burned evenly and the taste is a awesome. I get a mildly spicy smoke feel from these. I highly recommend this cigar
Jay in Nor-Cal July 30, 2008
"Awesome cigar"
This cigar is tasty right from the beginning to the end. Try dipping the end in cognac and smoking. What a nice pair.
Cindy in West Springfield, MA September 23, 2007
"Grabbed by mistake; WOW what a nice smoke!!!!"
Grabbed this cigar by mistake; WOW what a nice smoke!!!! Ran back to thew store and bought 5 more for the humidor.
MGH in PA August 14, 2005
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Machine Made Cigars