I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel The Edge Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 137 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Buy Rocky Patel The Edge Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel The Edge Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
THE BEST BETTER THAN COHIBA SUPREME
for Rocky Patel Edge Battalion
by in North Carolina on February 20, 2013

FANTASTIC SMOKE....BUY ALL YA CAN!!!

1 0
most helpful negative review
46 consumer rating
Torpedo - Maduro
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in on March 13, 2015

A flavorless, bitter, harsh smoke. I was hoping for some complexity in the smoke there was none. Respectfully, Jim

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
NO TASTE
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in CA on March 13, 2015

As always, I have tried to like RP s all sizes and all shapes. No exception this time. NO TASTE. 90+ burn, draw, construction, but nothing on the palate. This is my 5th RP and NEVER AGAIN. Love Famous Dom. 1000 MUCH better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
46 consumer rating
Torpedo - Maduro
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in on March 13, 2015

A flavorless, bitter, harsh smoke. I was hoping for some complexity in the smoke there was none. Respectfully, Jim

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Soggy.. Uneven burn.. Constant relighting.
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in Ringoes, NJ on September 4, 2013
Verified purchase

Maduros are soggy..packed too tight.. Uneven burn..must keep relighting..terrible draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
97 consumer rating
soggy
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in Alba TX on August 7, 2013
Verified purchase

When I got them they were over humidified and wouldn't stay lit. Left them out of the humidor per Famous Smoke instructions and the wrapper split. They did nothing to make it right I will go somewhere else for cigars. Disappointed

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
gets better and better
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada on July 9, 2013

In the past month or so I've probably had 5 or 6 topedos on the golf course and I really love them. These sticks really start to get very tasty just past thd firtst third and stay tasty to the very end. Definitely a full body flavor cigar, but contrary to a lot of reviews I don't find it much stronger than a medium in strenghth at most. The only negative would be that the burn can get a little wonky @ times, but never anything out of control. In saying that,The R.P. edge maduro has bumped the CAO Brazilia Box press into 2nd place in terms of middle of the road, everyday sticks for me. GREAT CIGAR!! Tastes throughout: Coffee, dark chocolate, pepper, earthy spice, and a very nice nutmeg right around the band point. LOTS of thick smoke too! A+

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
50
58 consumer rating
Big Disappointment
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in Forest Hills on May 28, 2013

I expected a lot more from RP. The draw was tough, the burn was inconsistent and the taste was mediocre. Ashton Maduros are well worth the extra $.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke, light and grassy
for Rocky Patel Edge Toro Candela
by in Oregon on May 27, 2013
Verified purchase

You re missing out if you haven t had a good candela and this is a great one. Light and grassy. If you like Connecticut wrap, you should enjoy this. This is your grandfather s cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
68 consumer rating
Too harsh!
for Rocky Patel Edge Robusto
by in Edmonton Canada on February 20, 2013

I got this as a sampler! I love the natural Edge and rate it as one of my favorites, but this maduro, to me, fell short. Too acrid and harsh!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great flavors and burn, slight caveat
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Boston on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Another stick that gives full flavors without killing you with spice. These have been my go to, and up until recently construction has been as great as the flavors. But my B%26M recently got a batch with serious construction issues. I'm hoping it was a case of improper handling on the B%26M's part, but I'm going to be paying closer attention to future purchases of this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Declining Quality
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Los Angeles on February 20, 2013

This was my favorite cigar but the last three orders have been terrible. Most important to me is that they are now hard to draw. The draw used to be great. The bad draw causes the cigars to be bitter and have to be re-lighted all the time. I've even cut them in half and it doesn't help. A nice smoke has become a real mess. A sign of our times I guess. I've written to Rocky. They don't respond. These are too expensive for this. They are off my list now. Very sad.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next